7/24 Poe PMPS 237 +2 334 bounce already?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=100599

AMPS 201
+2 213
+ 5.75 277
+11 294
+2 258
+4.5 191
+11 179

Started the 3.25 last night. Am surprised to see these blues in the PM cycle, the 1st cycle of the new dose. His appetite is not as good this morning, and I gave him a smaller amount in case of scarf n barf, but he is eating. I had left food out last night, but was hardly touched. He is playful this morning, and all other Ps have been in place. I usually have been adding some water to his food, maybe a tblspn or 2, but he hasn't really touched is water fountain.

Vines to all the kitties for whatever they need and for nice pretty blues and greens today. Halfway through the week beans...close to the the weekend !!
:RAHCAT Have a good day !
 
Re: 7/24 Poe PMPS +11 179 AMPS 181

Nice blues Poe cat_pet_icon surf the day away!
 
Re: 7/24 Poe PMPS +11 179 AMPS 181

Pretty blues, I hope that Poe surfs today. Have a good day,

Kathie
 
Re: 7/24 Poe PMPS +11 179 AMPS 181 and a ? on increases

I just increased his dose from 3.0 to 3.25 last night after his 6 cycles on 3.0 were mostly in the yellows.

Last night, he dipped into the blues and seems he stayed there for most of the cycle. Could the 3.25 have done this or is that all from the depot on the 3.0 dose?

I held the 3.0 a bit longer because I was seeing more blues during those cycles, but nothing really held significantly, so an increase was the way to go.

I ask because I'm a bit concerned that if the 3.0 is filling up the depot sufficiently that now the 3.25 might be too much. I know I could surely be jumping the gun here, but I'm still trying to understand how the depot works.

Thanks
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2 115 and a ? on increases

Some cats do take a bit longer for a dose to stabilize. However, I wouldn't worry so much about flying past what could be a good dose given where Poe's nadirs have been. You had plenty of room for an increase. The likelihood is that you're seeing the effect of a dose increase. While some cats take longer for the dose to stabilize, sometimes you see an immediate response. (Why should our cats do things exactly the same way every time? That would be so predictably boring!) It does look like Poe might want to see some green today!!
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2 115 and a ? on increases

I just did a +2.5 and he was at 110, which is really no different than the +2, but I did give him a couple of tspns LC cause he was hungry. Going to get a +3 because I need to leave for work.
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2 115 +2.5 110 +3 96 eyes please :)

+3 is at 96 so he's still dropping. I have his regular LC on hand and HC, no MC on hand though.
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2 115 +2.5 110 +3 96 eyes please :)

I'd give Poe a bit of LC to see if that will slow things down. I'd also test again in 30 min.
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2 115 +2.5 110 +3 96 eyes please :)

I gave him a good teaspoon worth of LC testing again in about 20 min
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2.5 110 +3 96 +3.5 68

LOL!! yea ...good thing I can work from home and am close to the office, plus the boss is on vacation hehe
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2.5 110 +3 96 +3.5 68 +4 71

It's up to you. It's a very pretty surf. How about giving a bit of food and getting a +5?
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2.5 110 +3 96 +3.5 68 +4 71

Ok...I gave him another 2 tspns of LC...+5 in about an hour....thank you so much, Sienne :-D
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181 +2.5 110 +3 96 +3.5 68 +4 71 +5

+5 in about 5 minutes, but was wondering if he's going up, even though it's food influenced, will it be safe for me to leave? +5 75
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181+4 71 +5 75 safe to leave for hour or 2

I think you're OK. I'd leave some food out or you could give Poe some MC before you leave if you're nervous about where his numbers are going.
 
Re: 7/24 Poe AMPS 181+4 71 +5 75 +6.25 138

Left him some LC and ran to office to grab some paperwork. Got home to do the +6.25.

Whew...guess I need to learn how to surf him as this might be happening more. Thanks again, Sienne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top