mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
First of all, I'd like to thank you for your vines, prayers, really good advice and suggestions.
I printed out yesterday's condo so that I can start collecting the suggested items, and can use it as a reference if a day like yesterday happens again.
Thank you very much.
Yesterday's
7/23 AMBG=203 (NOT EATING, SKIPPED SHOT)
7/23 PMPS=193; +1=207; +2=205; +3=194; +5=200
7/24 AMPS=151; +2=106; +4=103; +5=115
7/24 PMPS=173; +2=142
Today, Lucy is much better, but it's a little strange.
She vomited a small amount of brownish liquid with little fur in it, not even a hair ball, but some loose fur.
Yesterday's vomit was also brownish, but much thinker mucus.
Today's was more liquidish, and much less in amount.
Her poop early morning was partially formed and partially diarrhea.
What's strange is that her appetite this morning is suspiciously good.
She started begging before the breakfast time, ate her 1st portion (slightly bigger than usual since she ate less yesterday) all by herself.
And she's been asking for more every time our eyes meet.
She doesn't seem to be nauseated, and her walking seems stronger than yesterday.
I am thinking this is a residual effect of last night's Cypro.
It's possible she is extra hungry because of less food yesterday, but I don't know...
How long does Cypro's effect last?
Does anyone know?
I gave her a quarter of 4mg pill, but I picked a smaller piece.
Maybe I shouldn't have given her the Cypro last night as she was eating little by little, but I wanted to give her insulin and wanted to make sure I could get her to eat more if needed.
I am definitely going to get some anti-nausea pills from the vet to keep at hand for future.
Lucy has an acupuncture appointment this weekend, and a blood work appointment next weekend, so lots of opportunities to talk to the vet about it.
I'm going to work from home this morning to make sure she keeps the food down.
I'm really happy she wants to eat, but I'm worried what would happen when the Cypro wears off.....
First of all, I'd like to thank you for your vines, prayers, really good advice and suggestions.
I printed out yesterday's condo so that I can start collecting the suggested items, and can use it as a reference if a day like yesterday happens again.
Thank you very much.
Yesterday's
7/23 AMBG=203 (NOT EATING, SKIPPED SHOT)
7/23 PMPS=193; +1=207; +2=205; +3=194; +5=200
7/24 AMPS=151; +2=106; +4=103; +5=115
7/24 PMPS=173; +2=142
Today, Lucy is much better, but it's a little strange.
She vomited a small amount of brownish liquid with little fur in it, not even a hair ball, but some loose fur.
Yesterday's vomit was also brownish, but much thinker mucus.
Today's was more liquidish, and much less in amount.
Her poop early morning was partially formed and partially diarrhea.
What's strange is that her appetite this morning is suspiciously good.
She started begging before the breakfast time, ate her 1st portion (slightly bigger than usual since she ate less yesterday) all by herself.
And she's been asking for more every time our eyes meet.
She doesn't seem to be nauseated, and her walking seems stronger than yesterday.
I am thinking this is a residual effect of last night's Cypro.
It's possible she is extra hungry because of less food yesterday, but I don't know...
How long does Cypro's effect last?
Does anyone know?
I gave her a quarter of 4mg pill, but I picked a smaller piece.
Maybe I shouldn't have given her the Cypro last night as she was eating little by little, but I wanted to give her insulin and wanted to make sure I could get her to eat more if needed.
I am definitely going to get some anti-nausea pills from the vet to keep at hand for future.
Lucy has an acupuncture appointment this weekend, and a blood work appointment next weekend, so lots of opportunities to talk to the vet about it.
I'm going to work from home this morning to make sure she keeps the food down.
I'm really happy she wants to eat, but I'm worried what would happen when the Cypro wears off.....