7/24 Loki amps 46,36,107,258 +5

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
46 amps
36 +1 fed 1 0z
107 +2 fed 2 0z
258 +5 gave 1 unit.
272 +9



Will recheck him again at +6 what a day and of course my battery in the meter quit and had to be replaced, also dealing with a sick dog right now @-)
 
I thought you shot that 46.
According to your spreadsheet, you actually shot at +17. Is that right?
Your shot schedule is now off by 5 hours. Are you able to change your shot schedule back slowly in 15 minutes increments per cycle, OR else 30 minutes per day?

Just to let you know, we usually just write AMBG 46 when we don't shoot the insulin, as AMPS means (to us) that you shot the dose.
 
For your next shot, the dose would be 1.5u.

For the future, when you delay a shot, you start to drain the insulin depot. As a result, the delay acts like a dose reduction. So, if you stall AND reduce the dose, it's like a double reduction. If you're going to stall like in this situation where you had a pre-shot number that warrants a reduction, you can take the 0.25u reduction.

For your SS, you can stack the numbers in the +11 cell and not the times that you tested there. Your pre-shot number would be the 258 - I'd also note that it was 5 hrs late.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top