7/24 Izzy amps 254..pmps 319 +3.75 166 in the blue :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/24 Izzy amps 254..? Time to up the dose?

Hi Janet.
Boy, that's the 64,000. question. :cool: I don't mean to be flip, but these cats just refuse to abide by what we think would make sense. Try not to worry, or stress over her numbers, you and Izzy will get into the groove. If you have time to look at some other cats' spreadsheets, you'll see you're not alone.
I can't help you with Izzy's dose, but i' can bump you up to the top so you're easier to see.
take care
mary and ollie
 
Re: 7/24 Izzy amps 254..? Time to up the dose?

Mary's right -- the kitties refuse to read the rule book! Or they read it and don't care!!!

The other possibility is that Izzy is seeing some lower numbers while you're at work and then bounces. For example, yesterday, it's possible that Izzy's numbers were lower during the day and then they started to rise.

I think it's fine to raise Izzy's dose to 1.25u.
 
Re: 7/24 Izzy amps 254..? Time to up the dose?

If I normally fill the syringe with the black stopper at the top of the black line...and I start filling it so the black stopper is at the bottom of the black line..does that up her dose a tiny bit? And would that be enough to do a 3 day cycle trial?
 
Re: 7/24 Izzy amps 254..? Time to up the dose?

Each of us probably uses his or her own method of calibrating a dose. How you do it doesn't matter as long as you can do it the same way consistently. Some folks here use digital calipers to make sure their dosing is consistent. Marje and several other can help you if you want to go the caliper route.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top