7/24 Cosmo AMPS HI PMPS HI

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-23-cosmo-amps-578-pmps-594.232601/

Cosmo has been staying flat and high BG again today. We did get an actual reading at +9 in the 500's.

His BG seems to be getting worse, not better. His megacolon, on the other hand is healing nicely and he is having regular, soft, large BMs with just gastro food and no Meds or sub q...eating well, drinking, peeing, purring... trying to find the positive...glass is half full?

We reevaluate his dose on Tuesday as per SLGS. We also are nearing the end of his Lantus vial, about a week left. Maybe we will try to pick up a new one to see if that helps?
 
Good to hear Cosmo is feeling better now.

I don't see the latest data in the spreadsheet yet. ;)

As for new insulin, you might want to think about getting a 5 pack of cartridges instead of a vial. If one goes off (not very common), then you still have 4 left. He did get down to greens on the 19th on the current vial, that's not so long ago. It's possible he's been going lower at night and is bouncing during the day.
 
Back
Top