7/24 Chino|AMPS=352|+4=264|PMPS=375|+2=349|+4=215|+5=162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

Tonight looks similar to 7/17. It could also turn out like 7/20... though tonight's drop is steeper. I fed MC on 7/17 and was up testing until 4 AM. Tonight, I'm going to try to steer in a way that lets me get 2 hours of sleep between tests... or at least for the 2 hours after taking my meds. If the +5 is around 150 or below, I'll give 3 tsp HC 20%, but IDK if that will be enough to keep him safe until +7.
 
PMPS = 375 (3rd meal LC 6%)
[8th cycle on 12.5 units Lantus]
+2 = 349
+4 = 215 (4th meal LC 6%)
+5 = 162 (3.5 tsp HC 20%)

I might've gone overboard with the HC, but it was the can from 2 nights ago, so only 50-60% of what I gave him was gravy. Taking a slightly reduced dose now and setting 2 alarms for a +7.
 
My phone was under me when the alarms went off, which might be why I didn't hear them. :banghead: Fortunately, my bedside alarm is set for +8 to catch his typical nadir and take my 2nd dose. He was 126 at +8, but IDK if he's still dropping or if he's rising from a lower BG. If he continues drifting down safely and we have a green AMPS, that would be awesome... but I'm not counting on it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top