7/24 Amps 400 +5 258 +11.5 226 Pmps 223

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/23 Pmps 288 Max +4.5 93 +11 343 7/24 Amps 400 +5 258

YES! I mentioned the same thing not long after Hershey started insulin. We were trying to rotate areas, but it seemed, to me, that it mattered where we shot. So, I started noting it, but with so many factors I can't prove location matters. We decided to stay in one area, though and move around a little in that same area. (Hope that makes sense.) We chose the shoulder area because the numbers seemed better than flank/hips.

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/23 Pmps 288 Max +4.5 93 +11 343 7/24 Amps 400 +5 258

There are some sites that suggest that absorption is better in the flank than in the scruff. Frankly, I think it all depends on where your cat will let you shoot. I tried the flank. Gabby was not amused. I also seemed to be far more proficient at giving a fur shot if I used the flank.
 
Re: 7/23 Pmps 288 Max +4.5 93 +11 343 7/24 Amps 400 +5 258

Dale

I keep on my SS where we shoot Gracie each time. Never noticed any difference. She gets into greens (and low ones) regardless of whether I shoot in the scruff, chest, or flank. I only keep track of it now so I can remember where I last shot. At one time after I realized that it didn't effect her BG, I was just shooting chest and she got a lipoma so now I move her shots around to prevent that. And it went away.
 
Re: 7/23 Pmps 288 Max +4.5 93 +11 343 7/24 Amps 400 +5 258

The fur shot thing -- yeah, they are easier to do in the flank. I read it is good to move the shot around. I have to document to test my theory, but it really seems that when my husband gives the shot, the BG goes higher. He checks for bubbles, too. By the way, I have had no better luck with avoiding bubbles and wasting insulin with the Walgreens syringes. Annoying and expensive.
 
A flat yellow cycle often indicates an active cycle coming next so if you have flat yellows tonight watch out for that tomorrow :smile: Think green Max :mrgreen:

As Marje alluded to, you do have to be careful not to shoot in the same spot over and over or you will end up with nasty lumps.

You've lost Max's name in your subject line too :?
 
A flat yellow cycle often indicates an active cycle coming next so if you have flat yellows tonight watch out for that tomorrow :smile: Think green Max :mrgreen:

Oh, yeah? Well, here we go then. He's been at 256 or below for 18 hours. I'm pretty happy about that. Thanks for the tip!

And thanks, Marjorie for the other tip!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top