7/24/2012 Tobi BG 61.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda & Tobi

Member Since 2012
About 1/2 hour I did blood test on Tobi after his insulin shot this a.m., he vomited alot which he has not done before. Was it the insulin shot (0.75u)keeping in mind his BG this a.m. was only 75.6 so I shot 0.75U down from 1U against the advice of the vet who was confident Tobi was in remission. But according to the regulation which indicates reducing dose by 1/4 intervals until no insulin, over the next 2 weeks. Not sure whether to shoot tomorrow or just check BG.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top