7/23 Xena AMPS 237, + 3.5 276, +8 235 / **INCREASE to 8.5 PMPS 264, +3.5 269, +7 269U,

Did you get a second test last night? Either last night or today might be the bounce breaking cycle from that blue, but can't tell with just preshot data. We can't increase if we don't know how low the dose is taking the cat.
 
Did you get a second test last night? Either last night or today might be the bounce breaking cycle from that blue, but can't tell with just preshot data. We can't increase if we don't know how low the dose is taking the cat.

I didn’t get a second test last night. Been having a hard time getting tests done. Her ears are in rough shape and sensitive. She was not very cooperative with my wife. However, I did get a +3.5 (276) today and hopefully I can get one later in the a.m. cycle.
If you have any suggestions of the best time to test during the cycle I will try to get a reading. She doesn’t really have a consistent Nadir time, but I have seen them as late as +10.
 
I think I'd focus more on tests in the last part of the cycle if you have to limit how many you give. So far her blues seem in the +7 or later range. Nadirs will be more consistent when the overall numbers are lower.
 
I think I'd focus more on tests in the last part of the cycle if you have to limit how many you give. So far her blues seem in the +7 or later range. Nadirs will be more consistent when the overall numbers are lower.

+8 235
Do you think I Should I give her an increase to 8.5 units? Or should I give this those more time?
 
I think you can increase, though ideally it would be with 6 cycles worth of data instead of 5. But I don't think she's gone dangerously low at this dose so OK to increase this time.
 
I think you can increase, though ideally it would be with 6 cycles worth of data instead of 5. But I don't think she's gone dangerously low at this dose so OK to increase this time.
You mean because I didn’t get a second reading last night?… Because this morning was her sixth dose at eight units. Thursday’s PM cycle was the first eight unit cycle.
 
Today was her 6th cycle at 8 units, and the 5th cycle with data. TR is an accelerated method of increasing doses, but safe to increase if we have the data to know we aren't missing any lows.
 
Yeah I was just asking if you meant it’s the 5th cycle with data because of the cycle where I only got the pre shot reading.
Thanks
 
Back
Top