7/23 Tansi AMPS 95, +5 122, +7 113 +10 117, PMPS 106, +5 77, +7 63

Hey everyone
Tansi is not feeling well. I managed to get a vet appt for later today. He is lethargic and not wanting to eat, plus drinking water which he never does, and threw up the water once. Has had loose stools for a couple days.
It has been extremely hot for a week. We have been trying to keep him in the air conditioned room but he prefers to be on the hot room. Does this sound like heat exhaustion? Also if I can't get him eating should I skip pm shop or reduce to half dose?
 
Vet couldn't find anything obviously wrong. Gave cerenia shot and fluids.
Will return for bloodwork tomorrow if symptoms have not improved.
 
:bighug::bighug:We sure have had a good long run of extreme heat, and not much cool down at night. Maverick has been drinking water too, which is unusual for him. And not as excited about food. Even the civvie and the pup have been acting a little blah. Hope things get back to normal for Tansi soon; I know how it can be such a worry when they don’t do what we’ve become used to them just doing like clockwork. Sending positive vines.
 
:bighug::bighug:We sure have had a good long run of extreme heat, and not much cool down at night. Maverick has been drinking water too, which is unusual for him. And not as excited about food. Even the civvie and the pup have been acting a little blah. Hope things get back to normal for Tansi soon; I know how it can be such a worry when they don’t do what we’ve become used to them just doing like clockwork. Sending positive vines.
Thanks so much
That actually makes me feel a lot better.
 
Thanks so much
That actually makes me feel a lot better.
You’re welcome, hon, good plan to keep an eye out since Tansi has been having a bit of loose stool. I’ve got air con and yet I still find both Mav and the civvie lounging in the front upper bedroom when the sun is hitting that room :rolleyes:. The basement would be a lot cooler lol
 
Hopefully it's just extreme heat! We've had that a few weeks ago and Juliette and Josephine were not feeling good at all...... Not doing anything and not eating... !!
Let's see about Tansi!
 
Ok thank you guys
He has eaten a bit tonight and kept it down.
This heat is rotten. I am glad to know Tansi is in good company though:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top