7/23 Shasta: PMPS=310; +1=257; +2=188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
7/22 condo

hmmm...another yellow and blue day.

Question: Is it strange that she has playful moments (~5 minutes) and then she zones out for long periods of time? I assume it's because she's out of shape, but I didn't know if there's anything else I should be looking for?! Thanks!

AMPS=246; +1=270; +2=229; +3=141; +5=111; +6=165; +9=275
 
Re: 7/23 Shasta: AMPS=246; +1=270; +2=229; +3=141; +5=111

I hope that Shata won't be offended, but she's not a youngster. A Shasta was born in 1998, so she's 14 years old. In human terms, that would make her 72 yo. Gabby's 12 and her favorite activity is sleeping. She'll have bursts of play but they are short-lived compared to Gizmo who's 3 and doesn't sit still.

Shasta's numbers are looking good!! If Shasta doesn't give you any surprises, you may want to consider raising the dose tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/23 Shasta: AMPS=246; +1=270; +2=229; +3=141; +5=111

Sienne and Gabby said:
I hope that Shata won't be offended, but she's not a youngster. A Shasta was born in 1998, so she's 14 years old. In human terms, that would make her 72 yo. Gabby's 12 and her favorite activity is sleeping. She'll have bursts of play but they are short-lived compared to Gizmo who's 3 and doesn't sit still.

Shasta's numbers are looking good!! If Shasta doesn't give you any surprises, you may want to consider raising the dose tomorrow.


haha! I know she's no youngster! It's just been so long since she's really felt like playing and now that she is, I am ecstatic. It's the "zone out" afterwards that worries me! haha!!! I remember when the vet put the "senior" sticker on her chart! I was so offended...but knew he was right. :YMSIGH: And for such an "old girl", she still is very sassy! and quite quick on the draw! :-D

I was going to ask about her dosing, so I'm glad you said something. I figured that since she had settled into the blues with no greens lately, she might need a raise. Will up her dose to 1u tomorrow morning. Thanks!
 
Re: 7/23 Shasta: AMPS=246; +1=270; +2=229; +3=141; +5=111

ugh... 275 @ +9 :-|

Will definitely be upping the dose back to 1u tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/23 Shasta: AMPS=246; +1=270; +2=229; +3=141; +5=111

That's great that she's playing! Folks around here talk about the 5Ps: playing, purring, preening, pooping and peeing. If a kitty is doing all of those, she feels good. :-D Good luck with the dosecrease (shorthand for dose increase or dose decrease)! I hope you see some more greens.
Liz
 
Anne & Zener said:
That's great that she's playing! Folks around here talk about the 5Ps: playing, purring, preening, pooping and peeing. If a kitty is doing all of those, she feels good.

Well, we have 4 of the 5 P's...pooping, peeing, playing and dear goodness...PREENING! She hasn't done this much preening in years! The purring, on the other hand, is a very rare occurrence! The first two or three days I tried poking her ears, she purred a lot...because I was kissing and loving and scratching sooo much more as I tried and tried to get a drop of blood! haha! Now...she's on to me...no more Miss Nice Kitty with the sweet purrs! :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top