7/23 punkin amps 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Good morning! Punkin is a happy boy this morning - although the DH and i were talking about whether or not he was going to get sick because he inhaled his food so fast! i can't believe it - he puts his face down and sucks til it's gone! :lol:

he hit 170's last night at +3 so we didn't increase the dose any. he's definitely going lower during the nights than the days.

off to get anything done after a week of non-productivity. it's just beautiful out - in the 50's in the shade, but sunny & beautiful.
 
I wish I had one single piggy kitty. All four are grazers and this includes wet food. Hefner/Hef/Harper - havent' settled on a name is lapping up wet food soup in small quantities at a time, Victoria licks at three ounces throughout the day, Henry likes his kibble so I escort him to the kibble room throughout the day and night. Maverick grazed at wet food throughout the day and night but it had to be on a certain container and cut up a certain way.

I am so glad it is the weekend. I'm going to get a new pot of coffee going and I get to check out your pictures. I waited until the weekend so I wasn't cramming them in. I can't wait to see pics of your trip.
 
Nice start and great news on the 170s!!!

Julie: saw where you said this on another condo:

when you use a vial (i'm unclear if you've been using one already) you draw the amount of air = to the amount of insulin you're going to use up into the syringe, then you inject that air into the AIR of the vial (not into the insulin liquid), then flip over the whole works and withdraw the insulin into the needle.

Do you have to do that or can you just draw it straight? I just draw it....I don't inject air. THANKS!

Enjoy that beautiful day there today.
 
Punkin is doing awesome! Love that he has had two blue preshots in a row. :mrgreen: You're doing such a great job with him.
 
Thanks, Julie, for the info. HOpe you enjoyed the kids today.

I was using solostar pens and still have two that expire next year but my vet gave me TWO brand new, unopened vials that were donated by a client whose dog had suddenly passed away. They expire sooner than the pen so I am using them first. I do prefer the pens and that's what I've been using ....probably explains why I didn't know that about the vials. So thanks for the tip!! I'll start doing that. And yes, you are correct....I doubt we'll even get close to using all the insulin in the vial.

Hope all is good there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top