7/23 Perry AMPS 508, +2.5 293, +5 310 | PMPS 394, +2.5 253

Perry & Jenn

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's eventful condo.

Huge thanks to @carfurby for helping me make the shot/no shot/modified shot call yesterday and @JeffJ for staying up late to help all the kitties as they approached their nadirs last night.

Perry ended up surfing nicely last night (with some extra help from a big meal close to midnight), but we weren't surprised to wake up to a high number this morning after only giving him half a dose at yesterday's PMPS. Hoping he slides nicely today ... but he might not! I bet we're in for a bounce.

Glad to see from @Dandelion that Butternut came through that low nicely -- I was following you here.
 
Kudos to you for staying up and keeping your kitteh safe.:bighug:

I see you are from Longmont, CO. That is right near CSU. I drove from Austin to Ft.Collins in 2016 to get Leo's Acromegaly treated with SRT at CSU. The Acro treatment for Leo is a link in my signature.
 
I drove from Austin to Ft.Collins in 2016 to get Leo's Acromegaly treated with SRT at CSU. The Acro treatment for Leo is a link in my signature.
That's a long trip for your kitty! Then again, it's clear your MO is to always go above and beyond. :)

Yes, FC is right up the road. Great vet school there.
 
It was a good radiation treatment, and it gained him 3 years of extra life. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
Picture from the drive going north.
Leo - HALP - I'm going to Colorado 09-18-2016b.jpg
 
That's good to hear since this was our first time doing a reduced dose. His numbers could be going down more right now, but I decided those overworked ears earned a reduction of pokes for the afternoon. I won't test him again until his PMPS.
 
PMPS 394. No question about shooting 2u tonight. There is a question, however, about how much made it into the cat -- Perry decided to roll over as I was giving the injection!
 
Ruhroh, a potential furshot. I was able to get the frequency of those down to 1 or less, every 6 months. Sure is irritating when it happens though.
 
That's good. I'm glad he got the dose. Now for a nice nadir and a nice sleep tonight.
 
Back
Top