7/23 Meatball AMPS 121, +2 80, +2.5 80, +4 79, +5 138 (2U)

Status
Not open for further replies.

meatball_mommy

Member Since 2013
Well, we're back from the vet. He ate horribly inconsistently and they were a bit all over the place with their dosing. But, they did fill out the spreadsheet I left (which I've now populated) so that was helpful. We're back home and Meatball is eating great, acting like himself, playing, etc. This morning's low number still freaked me out a bit, but I'm getting more comfortable in the 2 units range. We're going to stick there this week and re-evaluate this weekend once we have some more data with consistent feeding times and dosing. If anyone has any reactions, thoughts, comments, etc. to his spreadsheet I'd welcome the feedback! Jo
 
Re: 7/23 Meatball AMPS 121, +2 80, +2.5 80, +4 79, +5 138 (2

One quick question is why didn't they get any tests at night? Why the increase to 2.5 and then the decrease to 2.0? I know your vet is a proponent of Tight Regulation but it doesn't look like they were following the protocol.

For now, it sure looks like Meatball is happy to be home and considerably less stressed.
 
Re: 7/23 Meatball AMPS 121, +2 80, +2.5 80, +4 79, +5 138 (2

Yeah, that was strange. Best I can tell, the day techs that we're used to dealing with followed the plan, but clearly something was lost in translation with the night techs. Our bill similarly reflected "lax" behavior by the night techs, which is a bit frustrating, but it is what it is now. We're hoping not to leave him again until he's more regulated and we're comfortable with someone coming to the house.
 
Re: 7/23 Meatball AMPS 121, +2 80, +2.5 80, +4 79, +5 138 (2

Welcome home. Nice that Meatball is back home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top