7/23 Leo PMPS 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Our Drive Home
Good Morning from Saskatoon!

We finally made it home late last night, Leo spent 11 hours in the car yesterday.....whew! He did really well, towards the end i could tell he was really tired and he was pretty happy when we were inside relaxing. We dropped my niece off yesterday a few hours from home (Calgary), her dad picked her up and my sister had to come back here to pick up her vehicle, she just left as well, now our life can get back to normal! :-D

I don't know what's up with this 373, Leo was nice and blue yesterday, in my mind his tumour is going down kicking and screaming :lol: I did get a CD made with his CT scan on it, but of course it doesn't work with a macbook :sad:

We had a good test, shoot and feed this morning, and Leo has already gone BTB, and i think i'll join him. I can finally condo visit now that i have time!

Thanks to all our of LL cheerleaders, it was great having all that support when we were in Colorado.
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

Glad to hear you're home safe and sound. It certainly sounds like Leo is happy to be home. I guess now it's a matter of watching and waiting.

OT: A friend and colleague of my sister's is moving to Saskatoon. She's a university professor who recently interviewed there and fell in love with the area. (She's moving from North Carolina, I think. We'll see how she does with the winter!!)
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

Welcome back home, Tracy and Leo! We'll be watching with anticipation to see how Leo responds to the SRT. What an educational condo this is for people like me who know so little about Acromegaly! Thanks for sharing your story and progress here :smile: How cool that you met up with Lu and Grayson at CSU and din't have to go it alone!

Happy Monday!
Jane
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

Tracy and Leo, a big Welcome Home, and I can imagine how happy to be back home. Have a good btd and we will be following Leo's progress. Cant' wait to see how long beore Leo goes mousie hunting! :-D Hugs and scritches
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

Welcome back Tracy! I'm dragging this morning.... but Grayson doesn't seem too much worse for wear! Lucky guy gets to sleep all day again! :lol: Today I'm wishing I had your work schedule... and time off!!! ;-)
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

Welcome home! I can imagine how glad you are to be there, to get things back to normal.

Bummer on the 373, and I hope he finds those blues again. Right Leo?

Enjoy being home guys! :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

So glad to hear you are home! Normal is a good thing and I bet you are ready to get back to it. Leo is a real trooper and such a sweet guy. Have a great day Tracy!
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373

there's no place like home! :YMHUG:

do you have a strategy for dose reduction, tracy? there isn't a protocol to cover post-SRT reductions. i don't know if this was a good one or not, but it seemed to work ok for us. if punkin *looked* like he needed less, and yes, i did consider the preshots some, i dropped the dose in half for the next shot to let the shed drain some, then came back with the subsequent shot with a slightly reduced new dose. so if i was at 14u and saw a preshot of 150, i dropped that shot to 7u, then the next shot was 13.5u or 13 or ? depending on the color of the sky. ;-) you know you're messing with the shed when you do that, but when you've got a big dose, you've got a shed that corresponds and my thought was if i dropped to 13.5u right away, the 14u shed would continue to keep on giving. a shed can affect up to 6 cycles.

anyway, if i already told you that, sorry for repeating. i'm getting old! :roll: :lol: just wanted to give it to you to add to your arsenal. no one gave me advice on how to reduce so i'm passing it on.
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373, +5 193

Thanks everyone for the welcome home!

BTB was great, i haven't slept that long since my holiday began. Leo slept straight thru until +5, he didn't even wake up for his auto feeder snack, hence the 200 point drop.
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373, +5 193, +7 139

You KNOW he's pooped when he doesn't get up for food!!! That was me yesterday morning... but Grayson still expected to eat!!! :lol:

Great info Julie - thanks!
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373, +5 193, +7 139

Welcome home! Perhaps Leo just didn't want to get woken up for his hot this morning and the 373 was his way of letting you know it! He certainly is a beautiful blue boy now! I hope you can get rested up before you need to head back to work. How long are you off?
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373, +5 193, +7 139

Welcome home, Tracy and Leo. I can imagine how wonderful it felt for both of you to be back in your own beds :-D
It's so nice that Leo is coming down slowly today, Amy. He can relax and get back to normal activities. Can't wait for mouse hunting. :lol:
It's going to be exciting, watching Leo's progress now. :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373, +5 193, +7 139

From what I've read so far, seems like 20-21 weeks is the average time for improvement... I know we'll see it as soon as it happens, since we're testing frequently, but 5 months??? (I know, be patient!!!) What a nice Christmas present!
 
Re: 7/23 Leo AMPS 373, +5 193, +7 139

WELCOME HOME LEO AND TRACY!!! AND GRAYSON & LU!! ALL LL HAS BEEN ROOTING FOR YOU ALL! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Glad you all got home & are resting comfortably!!
May this be the first day of good health for Leo & Grayson--You are our Heros today!!
Hugs & Love from us! Thanks for teaching all of us more..Knowledge is power!
 
Welcome home Tracy and Leo! There really is no place like home is there! Sounds like Leo is starting to get over his travel numbers with those nice blues today. I'm looking forward to watching how SRT affects both Leo and Grayson as we are following in your pawsteps.
 
Welcome home Tracy and Leo! I bet your beds never felt so good! Looking forward to the updates from the SRT. Hope Leo heads in the right direction soon:)


Tamara & Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top