7/23 Johnny AMPS 257 PMPS 286 +3(34) - dose advice requested

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
We went on vacation and Johnny was with our kitty sitter from 7/7 until 7/17. The sitter was a trusted friend who has watched the kitties prior to Johnny's DB and since. However, we realized that it was more when Johnny had a set dose. We told her the plan (to shoot 150+) before we left and she texted us his pre-shot (or not, as the case was) numbers while away. They didn't seem to be able to do consistent after-shot testing and we saw some bounces, so we switched the plan to "shoot 175+" numbers with the thinking that we could take control when we were back and steady numbers are better than bouncing. They have a dog now (different from previous watchings) and maybe Johnny was hesitant (even though he didn't seem to be nervous around the dog at all; they'd met prior at our place) to eat when he normally would to keep himself afloat. Anyways, his numbers were terrible at first, but he's sky-dived back the last two days.

Dosers: Does he get the drop tomorrow, no matter the number? (may be a bounce) Or are we, once again (I'm sure you are rolling your eyes!) back to a drop when over a certain number, in your opinion?

ETA: I know 30s are an automatic decrease, but he also just earned one yesterday. This is where I am finding myself unsure of how to proceed.
 
Re: 7/23 Johnny AMPS 257 PMPS 286 +3(34) - dose advice reque

i don't know, but thought i'd bump you up for more experienced eyes, janice!
 
Re: 7/23 Johnny AMPS 257 PMPS 286 +3(34) - dose advice reque

Yikes Janice.....with a dive to the 30's on one drop it does look like Johnny should only get insulin when his numbers are high enough but then again he goes from the 200's to 30 pretty quickly so it must be hard to determine when to give it to him.

I guess I am not much help... :roll:
I would wait to see if others agree.
 
Re: 7/23 Johnny AMPS 257 PMPS 286 +3(34) - dose advice reque

Wow....normally I would say that a dose can affect the next three cycles and that this 34 might still be from the previous dose EXCEPT you were only giving .1u and I don't know that .1u can have enough of a shed to carryover three cycles of a new dose. I'm also hoping someone more experienced comes along......I understand why you are baffled and don't know what to do.

I hope you get an answer. This will give you a bump.
 
Re: 7/23 Johnny AMPS 257 PMPS 286 +3(34) - dose advice reque

Thanks, Julie, Miriam and Marjorie! It has us baffled too, but we will be home tomorrow to test. I guess we will just assess the AM number. We are lucky that Johnny doesn't need HC to "up" his numbers and we can control his numbers pretty well by making sure he's eating (he usually indicates, billboard-style (hard to miss), that he'd like some freshening of food to keep him interested when he needs to be eating to control his numbers).
 
Re: 7/23 Johnny AMPS 257 PMPS 286 +3(34) - dose advice reque

i realize this was a week ago...i'm way late posting...but WOW, JC!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top