7/23 Jill AMPS 218 / +2 133 / +4 123 / PMPS 241 / +3 197

Debra and Jill (the cat)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post>
Yesterday's BGs: AMPS 126 / +2 64 / +3 50, 48 / +4 50, 57 / +5 58 / +6.5 77 / PMPS 109 / +2 102 / +3.5 138

We decreased to 2.25 last night.

Jill saw the vet yesterday for a lump on her skin, and the vet said that one was nothing to worry about, but she also has some kind of flat dark growth on her neck that she wants to keep her eye on and possibly remove soon. My poor girl.

The vet asked about her insulin and thinks her dose is too high since she's going below 80, but I explained what I'm doing and showed her my spreadsheet. She trusts me, so she didn't give me any issue, just noted that even vets who specialize in diabetes would say 80-120 is a great, safe range to keep to. She also asked if we wanted to try the Libre Freestyle, which I have considered. She says her clients use it a lot.

Happy Friday everyone!
 
Congrats on the reduction! 80-120 is great if your goal is regulation only in my opinion. If remission I’d follow TR. She is looking good. I’m glad the lump was nothing. Max had something removed from his neck once. It was done with a local and was benign. Have a great day.
 
Thought so. First stop tight regulation. You were increasing a little too fast according to the pros. Can’t rush it.
 
Back
Top