7/23 Ivy Amps 400, + 3.5 173, +6123, +9 213, Pmps 328, +3 186 Libre (Improving 🀞)

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
7/22/26
Amps 400 Libre 😭😭😭

Yesterday she felt better and ate better. Poops are still mushy, yet slightly formed.
Since I gave a full dose of mirtazapine yesterday, she was meowing like crazy at dinner time demanding food. Scarfed it up in five minutes, which never happens in a normal feeding.
I will reduce that med to 1/3 dose today.
She ate her snacks great and independently ran to the feeder when they opened and ate her overnight snack, too.
This morning she happily ate, and now I’m waiting for her to eat her first snack, hoping she will eat that.

I increased her Lantus dose a little bit last night and a little bit more this morning, I want her to be eating independently & consistently before I take her back up to her prior dose.
I’d like to get back to that as quickly as I can because I’m not liking these numbers at all.

I reduced her buprenorphine dose last night and will again today to a half dose, which is now .015 mg/ml.

She’s definitely more alert and more interactive. She even laid on my yesterday and purred, that’s her norm so I was happy she did that.

Hoping she continues to improve today πŸ€žπŸ™
She ate a combination of her regular lamb meal last night with some Weruva Lamb Bourgini mixed in (same this morning).

Paws crossed 🐾🀞 we are improving each day here.

Sending lots of good wishes to everyone for a safe surf and stable kitties πŸŒŠπŸ„β€β™€οΈπŸ˜»πŸ„β€β™‚οΈπŸ’ž
Thank you all for your sweet support, we both appreciate all of our friends here πŸ’•πŸ₯°πŸ˜»πŸ’•

(Edit: Pic below is older, not today!)
IMG_4754.jpeg
 
Last edited:
What a wonderful update, Staci πŸ€—πŸ’• Hope she continues to improve today and that she eats well and her πŸ’© gets even better!
Thank you, Kat! I hope so too...it's been a long week for both of us, I just want her to feel better again! We do love a good πŸ’© report around here!
Hugs to you and sweet Trixie! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Soooo glad she's doing a bit better πŸ€— Keep it up Ivy πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ
You’ll relate to my pain, I thought she was feeling better but only ate maybe 1/2 of dinner. Trying many offerings now to get a snack into her.
Not sure if bupe is making her groggy or something else. Appetite is diminished again.
She did have a bit nicer πŸ’© this afternoon however.
Sigh πŸ’žπŸ₯°πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
 
Back
Top