7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 +2 327 +4 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/22 Recap
AMPS: 229 7th cycle 1u
+2: 130
+3: 79
+3.5: 56
+4: 53
+4.5: 75
+6: 69
+7.5: 52
+8: 61
+9.5: 58
+11: 71
PMPS: 58 8th cycle 1u
+.5: 66
+1: 67
+2: 50
+2.5: 40
+3: 58
+4: 97
+6: 185


Good Morning LL!!! Welcome to Friday! Sending healing vines to Rocket and Lori's Tom Tom. We are also sending our very deepest sympathy to Caryl in the passing of her mother.

And Congrats and Happy Days to Big Mac and Carolyn....back to the Falls Big Guy!! Whoopee!

Gracie had a couple more lovely cycles yesterday; Mike did an awesome job keeping her surfing in the a.m. cycle and Mamabean should have not meddled in the p.m. cycle. It was one tsp gravy too many, and the baby skyrocketed and here we sit close to the color that shall not be named. We had a wonderful and surprise visit from Jill last night who felt Gracie is getting close to needing a reduction but understands our "been there, done that, scared to death to do it" attitude We told her our plan was to reduce her if Mike had to work to keep her up all night or leave her be if he didn't. He didn't and so she gets no reduction yet. However, the best news is that Jill said if we do give her a reduction and it even begins to look like she's failing it, to throw my patience pants in the laundry for another day and take her back up immediately (stressed the last word). She doesn't have to tell me twice Jill thought perhaps the yellows are a result of the 40s....I believe her....but we are still nailbite_smile nailbite_smile about the reduction when it is necessary.

After the AMPS, I thought Mike and I would be able to go out today but looks like Gracie has already cleared the carbs and is ready to get back to work.
smiley%20fondle%20little%20cat.gif
That's ok....we can chill here.

I weighed all the kitties this morning on our digital pet scale. I was thrilled to see Teddi and Gus had gained weight!! Teddi has gained 3 ounces in the couple weeks since that whole dental ordeal!! They both look so much better with a little more weight on. Mike and I were really worried about Teddi...after her dental and swollen tongue issues, she was looking kind of emaciated with her eyes a little sunken in but she looks phenomenal now. Tobey held steady (good boy). And Gracie... ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile she has gained .5 lb!!! So...we have to work on that seriously.

Hope you all have a stellar day. I think some condo hopping is in order for me this morning.
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120

Garcie is being a little workhorse, maybe she really wants that reduction. :-D

Great news on the weigh in for Gus and Teddi! But Miss Gracie, that new green kini isn't going to fit for long if you keep this up. It looks so good on you too! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +3.5 44

Ann: you are so right about her green 'kini and also about the reduction. We're thinking that might have to happen tonight.

We've had to give her 8% and karo since +2 with a bit of gravy this last time.
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +3.5 44 +4 61

Well, little miss dive queen is at it again...170 points in two hours?!!! And then drops that by half again in another hour?!!! Wowza!!! Good thing you weren't determined to go out today!!

Hope you're having full chillaxin at home!!
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +3.5 44 +4 61

Patty: I know....she's giving us a message....subliminal at first and then "OK ....I WANT LESS JUICE!!"

WEthinks this is too much juice now.

Now we just have to wait till tonight and decide if there is a bounce, whether to shoot through it or not so we can keep her chugging along.
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +4 61 +5 36 +5.5 54

Wow, beautiful cycles for Gracie today and yesterday, looking really good for your little girl! I am afraid to weigh Maggie as I think she's gained weight, so maybe they could both go on Weight Watchers! :lol: Glad to hear Teddi is feeling better and gained some weight. I'll be watching to see what Gracie does later in the day. Hope you're enjoying the day.
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +4 61 +5 36 +5.5 54

wow - look at ms gracie scooting along in the greens today! she's an amazing little girl!

glad to hear the update on the other furkids - i'd been wondering how they were.
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +4 61 +5 36 +5.5 54

Gracie is having some day! I hope you guys didn't have too many plans this evening because Gracie wants you to stay home. I'm so glad to hear Teddi has gained a little weight after the whole dental ordeal.
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +3 64 +4 61 +5 36 +5.5 54

Oh La La! La Grazie is having the most beautiful cycles!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm so happy!!!
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +4 61 +5 36 +6.5 64 +8 30 +9

Way to go Gracie! What beautiful cycles she has been having. She must like having Mike home too! Hope you all have a great evening!
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +4 61 +5 36 +6.5 64 +8 30 +9

Trix may have to join Gracie and Maggie at WW, too...I was just noticing yesterday that she's looking a bit - um- "fluffier" these days, too. She had dropped a few pounds before diagnosis, but I have a feeling they are back :lol: ! Yeah, it's time to reign it in before it gets out of control....

Gracie really kept you guys busy today...holy moly on that +8!!! Good luck with the new dose.

Have a great evening!!

Amy
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +4 61 +5 36 +6.5 64 +8 30 +9

Yes...it is time. Now we are wrestling with amount...shave or .25u decrease. We were leaning towards the .25u until she started up; she's 119 at +10. We're not going to shoot through any bounce......she's done with the 1u. Guess we'll decide when we see where she is at PMPS.

Ann (Maggie): yes, she has been churning out some nice cycles. WW it is!!!

Julie: Aaah....yes...she is AMAZING...just like her name...Kinross AJ's Amazing Grace!!

Georgia: no plans today or tonight...we be testing!!!

Natalia: thank you....they have been largely managed which tells us it is time to take her down. We are happy, too. And we got her up pretty quickly but she kept wanting to turn around.

Melissa: She LOVES having Daddy home!!

Amy: she is keeping us busy; uh yeah on the weight... 1/2 lb the last month!!! And we aren't feeding her alot of extra food...if she's coming down, we try to keep her normal amount of food the same but spread it out more; she does get more gravy and karo and I know that is definitely not helping.

Ann: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: but decisions decisions!!!
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +4 61 +5 36 +6.5 64 +8 30 +9

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: WOW - and WOOT!!! and Go Gracie! Lots of 30's in there.... I guess she really is done with that dose. Good luck with pmps, and what you choose for a dose. shave maybe? I dunno... that 30 sure is a loud message!

Sorry I missed all the action here today. Very very nice stuff!

Gracie you rock!

Wow Gracie... I lubs your cycle - Mannie -- uhhhhhh, Gracie? I hear you need to start swimming laps with Rusty and me...
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie AMPS 290 +2 120 +4 61 +5 36 +6.5 64 +8 30 +9

ahhh, yes... tough decision tonight, but i'm confident your knowledge of gracie will help making that decision.
good luck!!!
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 ARRGHH!!!

We were going to reduce by .25u but after seeing the 344, we shaved.

What an ugly day...290 to 30 to 344. Mike and I learned alot of lessons today. After the night she had last night, we should have reduced her this morning. I knew last night that her shed was full but when I got the 290, I was thinking more of shooting through the bounce. Even with a full shed, I didn't expect her to come down today and certainly never envisioned what she did.

We're going for a walk......
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 ARRGHH!!!

marjorie and mike,
well, the 344 is sure ugly, but she'll come back down. don't worry, ok?
enjoy your walk...
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 ARRGHH!!!

did you retest? maybe....

i don't think you made any bad decisions here - I really don't. it really wasn't an ugly day... really - a challenging one perhaps, but not ugly. We can never know for sure what they will do, nor do any of us have a crystal ball - I wish I did! :-D the 344 is disappointing, but it's only one number. She will recover from that, and soon. Don't be too hard on yourselves. You've done exceptionally well with her. remember to look at the forest, not just the trees. Her forest is very very healthy. Enjoy your walk, things will be better when you get back. :cool: :-D
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 ARRGHH!!!

You both did great! It is just one number. There will be many more. She will come down gracefully, as only Gracie can do. :-D Enjoy your night together and don't second guess yourselves. You are both great great beans and have done wonderfully. Hugs to you!!
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 ARRGHH!!!

Jill, Michelle, and Melissa:

HUGS to you all. BIG HUGS. This is one of the things I love about LL...the support, the understanding because only you all have been there.

Walk was good...we're better. It gave us time to think about the positive things. She'll get back on track one way or the other. If we take her down and she doesn't like it, we'll go back up.

Man do I need that crystal ball..ANYONE know where I can get one??? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/22 Gracie PMPS 344 +2 327

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh magic ball....what is next???? Off to bed.....at least Mike and I can go to bed at the same time for a change. ;-)

Ni Ni
 
NI NI it is just a number and Gracie is coming down already. It's a bounce she will be back down and on a lower dose. As you said we've all been there and we will be again. Sleep well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top