7/22 Fluffy AMPS-295|+2-361|PMPS-382|

Hi Scarlette, I see now that yesterday was a fur shot (just happened to notice this now on the spreadsheet.) And here we were thinking it was a possible bounce! I don't recall you mentioning yesterday that there was a fur shot or a possible fur shot. So, that's probably why he was in the red. I hope today will be more normal numbers for fluffy. Most people write FS or PFS into the cell where the units are so that it's really obvious.
 
Someone replied in the post about recording it but I was not understanding if it was "in place of" the numbers as I believe that cell is formatted for numbers only that's why I made it a note. (See post #1 from yesterday about the fur shot.)

So my question is on the 7th day of Lantus we review his ebbs and flows of this journey per the chart to see if he needs a + or a - for Lantus??

Just took a +2-361.
 
Someone replied in the post about recording it but I was not understanding if it was "in place of" the numbers as I believe that cell is formatted for numbers only that's why I made it a note. (See post #1 from yesterday about the fur shot.)

So my question is on the 7th day of Lantus we review his ebbs and flows of this journey per the chart to see if he needs a + or a - for Lantus??

Just took a +2-361.
Yes. But it looks like it will be a +. But the fur shot resets the cycle count unfortunately.
 
You mean starting over for 7 days? So todsy is day 1 or was yesterday day 1?

I'm doing my best here, I'm overwhelmed as my elderly mother is passing....hard to think...any day now
On no. Scarlette, I am so very sorry to hear this about your mother. It’s very painful. A lot of us here have been through losing our mothers and fathers. Yes, you are doing very well. Try not to worry about Fluffy. Concentrate on your mother. I will pray for you and for her. Keep on doing what you are doing as best you can for now. But to answer the question, the first cycle would be the one after the fur shot. Again, so sad for you. Hugs!
 
Yes. But it looks like it will be a +. But the fur shot resets the cycle count unfortunately.

Cycle counts don't start over with SLGS. That is only something recommended when following TR because it is more aggressive and doses are likely not held as long as you would do with SLGS. With SLGS you hold a dose for a week and evaluate, even with a missed/skipped shot.
 
I forgot you weren’t doing TR, Scarlette, my fault. And all good because I think Fluffy could do with a .25 increase based on his numbers. But, if you, Scarlette, need to wait a little bit due to personal circumstances then that’s okay, too. I do not think that a .25 would drive him too low. Remember that we recommended a 4 unit starting dose for Lantus.
 
I forgot you weren’t doing TR, Scarlette, my fault. And all good because I think Fluffy could do with a .25 increase based on his numbers. But, if you, Scarlette, need to wait a little bit due to personal circumstances then that’s okay, too. I do not think that a .25 would drive him too low. Remember that we recommended a 4 unit starting dose for Lantus.
SS updated PMPS-382, over all today so far leap frog, y/p/y/p. Tonight is the 8th day he's been on Lantus. Given his numbers overall, you're recommending 3.75U now? If so, I can start the increase tomorrow as I didn't see this post until after he had his PMPS shot!

Fluffy has gained and is now 13.8 lbs!! is this good or not good??? I'll try to get some readings, at least 1 more tonight, I can't stay up later with my sleeping issues and everything else going on.

BTW, did it help his numbers any giving him a bed-time snack at 11:30 p??

@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
@Christie & Maverick
@Diane Tyler's Mom
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top