7/22 China AMPS 193,+9.8 21,+10.4 127,PMPS 248,+2 249,+5 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Good morning LantusLand!!

China's feeling great this morning! After a long night of "chasing the thing that only cats can see", she finally settled in for a nap and purred in my ear for about 30 minutes before falling asleep. Although I'd prefer we weren't dealing with diabetes, I have to admit that we're closer than we've been in quite some time and I'm loving it!! With 3 cats in the house, little China had kind of become "invisible" as the bigger, more outgoing cats demanded more attention. Now China and I have our own 'special time" several times a day and it's doing wonderful things for both of us.


Not too happy about the BG reading I"m getting, but will hang in there for a full 6 cycles at least!


Sending healing, appy, and poopy vines to anyone who needs them...and Jupe, leave your bandage alone buddy!
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212

Those purring in your ear are the best, aren't they!

Yes, the bond that develops between our sugarkitties and us is amazing. No one likes to have a diabetic cat but the loving and closeness you get are wonderful.
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21

I guess China heard me this morning when I said I wasn't real happy with her numbers!! I figured her 64 was past her usual nadir, but something told me to do another test...ONLY 21!! Got a couple teaspoons of HC gravy into her and will retest in 20 minutes!!
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21

Whew!! 127....will retest in about 30 minutes to make sure she doesn't take a nosedive again. I am sure happy for my hypo kit!

Will reduce her insulin back to .5 tonight, although it's already into her 2 hr before test time, I'd rather she eat a little I think
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21

wow. I was about to ask what the heck did you feed her but I see she has a tendency to bounce a tad.
That should definitely get a dose reduction ....
I will let one of the advisors tell you if it should be back to 0.50u.
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21,+10.4

Yes...she's quite the little bouncer....it makes it that much harder to regulate her, but at least I know if she does go really low, she responds well to treatment
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21,+10.4

EEEP! That's a little low Miss China! :shock: :o Nice that she's so carb sensitive. Was she acting any different at that 21?

And that's a YES to the .25U deduction. Anything under 40 earns a full .25 deduction. Paws crossed she'll feel more comfortable in greens from now on. I'm still seeing a daily bounce after 1.5 years - just less severe that it used to be. I figure it's just part of their FD personality. :roll:
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21,+10.4

No, she wasn't acting any different...that's what's so scary about all this. She never has acted different....but each time she's gone really low, I've just had a strange feeling. I can't really explain it though...just something not quite right. She was just napping on the end of the couch where she naps all the time and "something" said "test her"
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21,+10.4

Good catch!!

Needless to say, please reduce China's dose back to 0.5u unless she bounces to the moon by PMPS (i.e., is in pink numbers). If she's in the pink zone, shoot this dose one last time and then reduce in the AM.

(Has your heart stopped racing yet?)
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+2 212,+5.4 133,+8 64, +9.8 21,+10.4

(Has your heart stopped racing yet?)

Just barely!! I almost questioned that the 21 could possibly be correct, but decided not to risk it and grabbed the gravy!! That's the lowest she's ever gone. I wouldn't be surprised in the least if she's in the 300's in an hour when it's shot time (she usually bounces high and fast) but will just wait and see. Since we were already in the 2 hour time period before shooting, her numbers are already going to be off compared to where they'd be if she hadn't eaten anything, but ....well, I don't even want to think about what might have happened
 
Re: 7/22 China AMPS 193,+8 64,+9.8 21,+10.4 127,PMPS 248

Well she didn't bounce into the 300's (yet) but it's early yet...Went ahead and reduced to .5u

Recap of an exciting day

AMPS 193
+2 212
+5.4 133
+ 8 64
+9.8 21
+10.4 127

PMPS 248
+2 249
+5 248

Question.....I went ahead and reduced her tonight back to .5u due to the 21 she dropped to earlier. There was some talk that if she bounced into the pinks(300's) I might want to go ahead and keep her at the .75 and then reduce her to the .5u in the morning. Since she didn't bounce Quite to the 300's, should I have gone ahead and shot the ,75 tonight, or gone ahead and do the reduction to .5 tonight?

I went ahead and only give the reduction .5, but I'd like to know what you would have done??

Thanks again for this wonderful board!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top