7/22 Biscuits'amps 164 +2 125 +6 188 pmps 302 R-0.5 R+2 322

Is he still peeing around the house? If he is, at these numbers, you should have him checked for a UTI. While UTIs are not common in non FDs, they can be very common in FDs due to the sugar in the urine when kitty is over rental threshold.....and he has been a lot lately.

I’m glad he’s starting to settle in. It’s important to note with acro cats that it’s not uncommon for them to look better at a lower dose because of the activity of the pituitary tumor. The BG looks good but could look better so you increase the dose and, suddenly, they look worse. That’s most likely the tumor activity has increased causing the need for more insulin.

The old saying he is to not get attached to a dose; if he needs more juice, he does.
 
Is he still peeing around the house? If he is, at these numbers, you should have him checked for a UTI. While UTIs are not common in non FDs, they can be very common in FDs due to the sugar in the urine when kitty is over rental threshold.....and he has been a lot lately.

I’m glad he’s starting to settle in. It’s important to note with acro cats that it’s not uncommon for them to look better at a lower dose because of the activity of the pituitary tumor. The BG looks good but could look better so you increase the dose and, suddenly, they look worse. That’s most likely the tumor activity has increased causing the need for more insulin.

The old saying he is to not get attached to a dose; if he needs more juice, he does.
No pee today so far. I'm watching him.
 
Oh Biscuits! Love seeing you at the beach! You and Miss Luci must be having a fine ole time - finally got her little butt to the beach too! Let's hope she'll decide to do a toe-dip at some point today - wanna join in??? :D:D
 
Back
Top