7/22/10 GG amps 93; pmps 74. no shot!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyAmber

Member Since 2010
last post

this morning i only gave her .25u since i have to go to work and can't check on her every hour, etc.
but her pmps was only at 74! I called the vet and was advised to not give insulin (which was my plan) and actually she told me to use a smudge of kero...but i didn't. They also told me that i don't need to check her bg anymore tonight, but we all know I will...I have to pack, still have tons to do....but will check her when i can. i did several checks last night too and fell asleep...i wanted at least one more check.

anyway...looks like she's doing ok. she's eating like normal...being her normal self as far as I can see.


peace
 
i can still give a shot...though it is now 13 hours since her last dose

do you think i should...at least just a .25 unit?
 
Re: 7/22/10 GG amps 93; pmps 74. no shot

Libby, you're right...i forgot about the shed. just checked her again, she's up to a whopping 78...but i gave her approx. .25 of a unit...at least it's a bit to keep her from being depleted. and yes, i will check her more tonight as I pack and whatnot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top