7/21, Tosca, AMPS 220, nadir yesterday 65

Tosca

Member Since 2022
I am not sure what to do. She is on yellow many mornings, but the nadir yesterday was 65. Do I keep the same dose?
 
Sorry no one responded earlier. A drop below 68 on a pet meter earns a reduction. Please take her down to 1U from tonight.
 
Thank you, yes, I saw, I will take her down to 1U tonight. I was not sure, I thought I read somewhere that she needs to go below 68 on 3 occasions before reducing. I also hoped to see more blue before decreasing. I was wrong, thank you. So, back to 1U.
 
I was not sure, I thought I read somewhere that she needs to go below 68 on 3 occasions before reducing. I also hoped to see more blue before decreasing.
For cats who are newly diagnosed (less than a year since diagnosis), a single drop below 68 on the pet meter earns a reduction.

Btw, is there a reason you use the AT2? (I've probably asked this before, sorry!) Strips are pretty expensive. Most of us use a human meter. I think we discussed the Bravo meter? Or was that with someone else...can't remember!
 
I still have Freestyle strips, I used to buy a big batch for free shipping.
Also, I have some worries about Bravo, it seems to require a bigger drop then AT, double. So I am still reflecting on what to do next.
 
Back
Top