thx guys for your advice. i have raised the dose from 4.5unit to 5.
you folks are right, her BG was so high over 400. and all of a sudden just 0.5unit more, pre shot goes back to 190 in the third shot of 5 unit.
i understand it takes 6 dose for them to get used to the dose. will go on monitor.
and i also do the instruction of vet to feed after shot (as her curve has been very flat and +3 and even +6 is higher than pre shot). to keep her mid range low helps her to recover.
to play safe, i tested (make sure if it is not under 180) and also fed a small dish of food after test and before shot, then 20mins later full meal.
plus i have been trying homeopathic remedies for a week too.
i guess everything working together.
pls advise.
may i ask when i have to lower the dose, if her pre shot is lower than certain no?
thxxxx.
anson
you folks are right, her BG was so high over 400. and all of a sudden just 0.5unit more, pre shot goes back to 190 in the third shot of 5 unit.
i understand it takes 6 dose for them to get used to the dose. will go on monitor.
and i also do the instruction of vet to feed after shot (as her curve has been very flat and +3 and even +6 is higher than pre shot). to keep her mid range low helps her to recover.
to play safe, i tested (make sure if it is not under 180) and also fed a small dish of food after test and before shot, then 20mins later full meal.
plus i have been trying homeopathic remedies for a week too.
i guess everything working together.
pls advise.
may i ask when i have to lower the dose, if her pre shot is lower than certain no?
thxxxx.
anson