7/21 Rusty PMPS 69, +4.5 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=100402

Good Morning, Everyone,

Thanks for visiting us during our busy week at Canoe Outing. Sorry I didn't get to your condos!

Rusty survived his week holding the fort and did OK with his bgs. This morning we have a bounce from his good day yesterday! I hope we can get out of this drop and bounce thing. I really don't know how to respond to it (Rusty was never a bouncer before and I don't know if I should increase or decrease his dose; for the moment it will stay where it is until he gets re-settled into his routine). He has great appetite and until this morning his breathing was good. Our weather changed last night: it was 55 degrees this morning! Rusty's breathing is responding to the sudden change of weather to cool and dry from the heat and humidity we have had for the month. Otherwise he is fine. Today we will try to comb/snip out the knots in his belly fur. I've never seen knots like these!

The beans have a lot to do today and tomorrow: our contractor is starting work on Tuesday and we have to get ready. We are having the rotted-out front door of the house replaced, rotted boards on the outside of the house replaced, and the rotted-out greenhouse extension on the garage reframed. The carpenter estimates that it will take the rest of this week and all of next week. This is perfect timing for us.

Wishing you all a fine day.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties,
Tomorrow is the Full Moon (Full Thunder Moon). How would you like to celebrate it at Camp Stu? It's a great place to be when there is thunder and lightening (although it looks like it might be clear and cold--even better). Come join me on my porches today so we can plan the Full Thunder Moon Party. See you later,
~Rusty
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 235

Morning Ella, hoping Rusty breaks his bouncy today. Sounds like a busy week with the Canoe Outing. I can see how that change in barometric pressure could affect his breathing. Sending healing breathing vines to Rusty. Good luck with all the carpentry work with the house.

Rusty, sounds like a plan to celebrate Full Thunder Moon Party at Camp Stu. See ya tonight on your porch for a planning session. I'll bring some niptunis and snacks. Mags
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166

Hi again,
Rusty is breathing well again. And he got several knots of fur scissored out and thanked us profusely for helping him get rid of those balls of clotted fur.

Off to mow the "lawn". bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166

Looking good, Rusty! You're on the way to the lagoon... I'm glad your breathing is better and thanks to your bean for getting out those knots! Zener won't be joining you today at the lagoon but he'll be over for party planning.

OT: I can't really ride up our one mountain without a granny gear, so I have to stop and catch my breath frequently. Oh well, I guess it's like doing sprints in running. The riders in the Tour are amazing. And the scenery is so spectacular, it's like taking a trip to France. I loved the views of Mont St. Michel. Anne and I agree that we both want to visit. Maybe the kitties can zip by sometime to scout things out. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166, +9.5 94, PMPS 69

The Lagoon Meister is on duty this evening. Everyone surf safe!

Rusty had a good afternoon (after I rescued him from being inadvertently shut into the mud room by his papabean). It is great to see green again. He pulled away from his evening shot, but only 1/2 drop was lost and I was able to shoot the rest successfully. He enjoyed his dinner and now is chillaxin' in his basket.

Off to visit condos. Hope you all are having a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166, +9.5 94, PMPS 69

I'm sorry the change in weather is causing Rusty breathing problems. I hope he's doing better this evening. Nice bounce recovery. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166, +9.5 94, PMPS 69

Good report for Rusty today....that is some PMPS for him...WOW!! Hope you all have a nice evening/night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166, +9.5 94, PMPS 69

Hi Ella,
Thank you very much for visiting Lucy today!
I'm glad Rusty recovered from the bounce quickly, and also happy to hear he is breathing better now.
And how nice you were able to work on the knots without major injuries.
Lucy has lots of them.... and she doesn't let me touch them....
It takes weeks to remove one tiny knot because she only lets me cut it a little bit at a time.
Have a nice evening!
 
Re: 7/21 Rusty AMPS 230, +6 166, +9.5 94, PMPS 69

Whoa... there's some lagoon meistering tonite.....

Now if you can just get on that surfboard with your nice knot-free tresses......
 
Running away from that 69! But it is early, and onset may not have quite begun.
Chef Rusty has to get a good night's sleep so he can work two parties tomorrow!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top