7/21 Roxy

amelia0405

Member Since 2019
Roxy has been managed on 2 units a day, previously on prescription wet food. She recently developed ibs and has become a picky eater, plus I joined this group and switched her so she has been eating FF

Pmps on alpha tracker 2 - 222
+ 4.5 -57 (low on tracker is 64) - gave more regular food with some crunchies
+5 - 54 - gave more food
+ 5.3 - 76
+ 5.7 - 67 - gave high carb food - she ate a good amount and am going to test again.


She’s not having any symptoms

Any advice?
 
Also she is on lantus, no previous low blood sugar numbers. Has been diabetic almost a year, otj for about 3 months, relapsed with IBD
 
Hello and welcome. Sorry for the short reply, but am exhausted from racing all weekend. First, please lower the dose to 1.75 units, 2 units is too much. Second, take a read of the yellow starred sticky notes in the top of this forum. The new to the group Sticky Note has a link to creating a spreadsheet, which is a vital tool we use to track blood sugars and help with dosing.
 
Hi Amelia :). Welcome! In the sticky that Wendy mentioned there is instruction but if you run into issues just post a new thread asking for help. I had to ask for help, so don't hesitate. People are very helpful. My boy has chronic pancreatitis & inflammation can increase blood glucose. IBD can do it as well. Hopefully once the inflammation is brought under control, the BG will come back down for you!
 
Back
Top