7/21 punkin amps 218 +3/185 +6/187 pmps 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

the super thing about having been gone for 12 days is that the husband has become expert in punkin's care. so he's right there to do it all now. wow! i got lucky.

got up early this morning and punkin was hoping to woo me into feeding him early by giving me lots of purr-ful encouragement. sat on the coffee table staring at me and purred for at least 30 minutes. it was pretty cute. so i reached out to grab my camera and catch it on video. nopers. he wasn't going to reward my refusal to feed him with a cute video. turned off the purr and started the intermittent yowl.

now that he's fed he's back to being happy.

:o the husband told me that he changed the cat box 3 times while i was gone. :shock: poor kitters.
 
Re: 7/21 punkin amps 218

Poor Punkin was so hungry. He was just trying to woo you. Oh well! That didn't work. They definitely do not like to be video taped though. Heaven forbid it gets out that they can be sweet when they want to be. :lol:

Only 3 times?? How often do you change it? I clean the box about 4 times a day and completely change it out every 3 days. We definitely keep Tidy Cat in business!

Have a great day Julie!
 
Re: 7/21 punkin amps 218

sounds like DH needs a lesson in liter box care :lol: :roll: but at least he sounds like he did a super job with Punkin we clean the LB's 2x a day here with all the abys or my entire home would smell poopy not sure I spelled that right anyway nice low yellow start today :razz:
 
Re: 7/21 punkin amps 218

It's so funny how they know how to turn it on and off to get what they want...I think these cats are just way too smart for their own good sometimes!

Very nice that your hubby got so well-versed in helping out with Punkin-care! And that's a lovely start for Punkin today...

Have a great one!
 
Re: 7/21 punkin amps 218

Oh geez, maybe its just one step at a time for your DH. First its injections and BG checks, next time its litter box cleaning 101.

Poor Punkin was so hungry this morning......sounds like he pulled out all the tricks he knew.....and none of it worked :cry:

Have a great day Julie and Punkin!
 
Re: 7/21 punkin amps 218 +3/185 +6/187

i scoop it & flush probably a couple of times a day and empty the whole thing every 3 days or so. i suspect he didn't scoop it at all. he was upfront with me before we got married that he doesn't do poop and pets. they're mine - although he has been somewhat sucked over to The Dark Side in spite of his personal opposition! :lol:

the box is in our downstairs (daylight basement) and we pretty much live upstairs, although my son is sleeping downstairs at the moment and using that bathroom. punkin will make a statement if the box gets too bad. he will simply go on any plastic bag he can find on the floor. i'm surprised he didn't do that while i was gone. ;-)

punkin's holding onto his flat numbers today. wondering if i should increase his dose again ...
 
Re: 7/21 punkin amps 218 +3/185 +6/187

Welcome home Julie. It's nice to see your posts again. Punkin seems to have survived the litter box ordeal. He was probably thinking, "This isn't the way Mommy keeps it!" I'll bet you're glad to be back too. I'm not posting as much any more. I do keep up Gus' SS and try to visit a few condos when I can. Give the Punkmeister a big hug for Gus and me :-D
 
Nice blue for Punkin today!!!

I think it's awesome DH did all that shooting and poking!! So ...I guess the LB slides a little...what the heck! :lol: :lol: I say that but it would have driven me crazy!! And the cats, too. Gus will not use a box that has ANYTHING in it so we have lots of extras so there is always at least one clean one. He won't go on the floor or the carpet....he just comes and gives us this plaintive wail :lol: :lol:
 
Welcome home!

Nice and steady day for Punkin - looks like he may be giving you break for a day... It is great that DH did so well with caring for Punkin - kudos to him!

I can relate to the LB thing... it is that way here too. At least he did it three times... :roll: :lol: , better than none... Mannie will make his statement, outside of the box, if they aren't clean enough... Sometimes I think we too keep the litter folks in business.
 
i suspect when he told me he'd changed it 3 times he was thinking that was a lot! :lol: i didn't complain. but i did find a peed-upon plastic bag in the laundry room ...

i'm not complaining - i'm married to a saint. he tolerates me and, well, he's one of the good guys. i don't care if he doesn't do the litterbox - it's a small thing.

punkin's campaigning for extra food tonight. i think we'll give him a bit more than usual.
 
I was always one of those who only cleaned the LB once a week or so...until the FD hit. The LB would fill up so fast I had to clean it every day whether I wanted to or not. So now I'm in the habit. Instead of test feed shoot, i do test feed shoot scoop. That way I know everything he did in a 24-hour period!!

Punkin has had a stellar day today!! Keep it up, Punkin!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top