7/21 Merlin PMPS 310, 304@+1, 259@+1.5, 223@+2, 151@+3, 131@+4, 119@+5, 126@+2.5

Good morning Jill.
I see Merlin had a great cycle last night. I was hoping he would have a cycle like that the evening before.
Now he is bouncing after that green cycle.
Did you do the evening cycle on you own last night? There are no posts about it at all?
 
Ufff, that is high but you have to give credit to Merlin, the lowest BG for 18 hours or more, his pancreas was bound to react o_O Yesterday was a great day, congratulations :bighug:
 
Good morning Jill.
I see Merlin had a great cycle last night. I was hoping he would have a cycle like that the evening before.
Now he is bouncing after that green cycle.
Did you do the evening cycle on you own last night? There are no posts about it at all?
I had help from Suzanne last night, thank goodness. I dont know how we are ever going to get him to stop dropping quick and low when he hits green, without giving him loads of HC. We try the lower stuff, but it doesnt do much once he’s green.
 
Last edited:
Boing! I guess that's to be expected after last night. I am concerned though, @Bron and Sheba (GA) that last night Jill had to give so much high carb food to keep Merlin up. She wanted to prevent a reduction. So what's going to happen when he clears this bounce? Tonight, if I am around, I will post on this thread. Last night was a little crazy for me and I wasn't able to get onto the thread. I thought you were posting numbers and feeding info over here, Jill.
 
Looking at the SS it looks as if the HC was given twice.
I think you just have to try and keep doing that and see if we can keep him on the 1 unit for a bit longer and then hopefully he will do better on the reduced dose. Having to only feed HC twice was not too bad ( that’s what is on the SS). He seems to have responded well to the carbs. It’s going to be trial and error, but maybe next time feed the HC at the +3 instead of the +3.5 (if you were looking at last nights cycle) .
It is definitely better to post on the thread so that we can all see what is happening and to look back on what has happened, otherwise we can’t learn or see what has happened. And if things go pear shaped there will be more than 1 person to help.

I doubt he’s going anywhere this cycle after that mighty effort last night and now on the trampoline.
 
Boing! I guess that's to be expected after last night. I am concerned though, @Bron and Sheba (GA) that last night Jill had to give so much high carb food to keep Merlin up. She wanted to prevent a reduction. So what's going to happen when he clears this bounce? Tonight, if I am around, I will post on this thread. Last night was a little crazy for me and I wasn't able to get onto the thread. I thought you were posting numbers and feeding info over here, Jill.
Sorry, I get overwhelmed when dealing with quick dropping green at night. I put it all in the spreadsheet, though, always.
 
Looking at the SS it looks as if the HC was given twice.
I think you just have to try and keep doing that and see if we can keep him on the 1 unit for a bit longer and then hopefully he will do better on the reduced dose. Having to only feed HC twice was not too bad ( that’s what is on the SS). He seems to have responded well to the carbs. It’s going to be trial and error, but maybe next time feed the HC at the +3 instead of the +3.5 (if you were looking at last nights cycle) .
It is definitely better to post on the thread so that we can all see what is happening and to look back on what has happened, otherwise we can’t learn or see what has happened. And if things go pear shaped there will be more than 1 person to help.

I doubt he’s going anywhere this cycle after that mighty effort last night and now on the trampoline.
Do you think I would be safe to leave the house for a while, Bron? And test in a couple of hours?
 
Looking at the SS it looks as if the HC was given twice.
I think you just have to try and keep doing that and see if we can keep him on the 1 unit for a bit longer and then hopefully he will do better on the reduced dose. Having to only feed HC twice was not too bad ( that’s what is on the SS). He seems to have responded well to the carbs. It’s going to be trial and error, but maybe next time feed the HC at the +3 instead of the +3.5 (if you were looking at last nights cycle) .
It is definitely better to post on the thread so that we can all see what is happening and to look back on what has happened, otherwise we can’t learn or see what has happened. And if things go pear shaped there will be more than 1 person to help.

I doubt he’s going anywhere this cycle after that mighty effort last night and now on the trampoline.
At least if it looks like a cycle where you may want some support, be sure to keep the thread title updated with numbers. Sorry if you did this already, I never looked and have no idea if you already did this last night.
 
At least if it looks like a cycle where you may want some support, be sure to keep the thread title updated with numbers. Sorry if you did this already, I never looked and have no idea if you already did this last night.
I will try to do this more consistently. It is only recently I stopped doing it, because it got overwhelming putting it into the spreadsheet and on the thread and dealing with feeding Merlin the right thing at the right time, etc. I will at least put the BG readings into the thread. I may only have time to put feedings into the spreadsheet, depending on what’s going on. Night time cycles are so wild compared to day lately! But you never know what’s coming with Merlin!
 
Back
Top