7-21 Little Man AMPS 104/+2 75/PMPS 92/+2 84

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-20-little-man-amps-105-2-86-pmps-122.266079/

Ok. So what are my options here?

He seems to dive during am cycle and bounce during pm cycle. Granted not a huge crazy bounce but a bounce nonetheless.

So do I stick with dose and go back to feeding some carbs? I discovered doing this doesnt always work consistently and sometimes we still have a dive and sometimes he never gets down far enough.

Do I lower dose based on mostly green for a week +? A little nervous about this one as it failed the last time.

Or finally and least likely do I raise dose to push preshots down? This one would require more carb loading though so may not be best option.

Need some advice on how to proceed. At very least a sounding board to help me make decision.

@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
@FrostD
 
Truthfully I don't see anything wrong with his spreadsheet at all!

I suspect a reduction would fail, yes.

I also don't see much room to raise dose, unless like you say carb load.

My two cents for what they're worth - if it were me and I was looking to tweak the numbers, I would try a fat increase if you think you can measure that. And if he does dip slightly below 50 I would not take a reduction right away, but instead try to adjust those early cycle carbs to prevent the dip. If he keeps dipping below (or obviously low 40s or lower) take the reduction.
 
Thankyou all for the advice! :bighug::bighug:

Yes Bhooma I knew that was your vote as you just mentioned it:cat:

Melissa I dont know that I could measure a fat 1.25 since it isnt on a line as it is

Elise I guess I was thinking that the drops he was having were dives and the higher pm preshots.

So for now I guess I will stick with this dose and reevaluate in a couple days. Let's just stay positive that he will need a reduction and not a increase from here :)
 
LOL. I also meant to add that just because a reduction failed in the past, that doesn't mean it will fail again. Just like a dose that was good a week back may not be good now.
I agree with you. Just a little scared to pull that trigger. Haha it's funny months ago I was afraid to increase and now I'm afraid to decrease :joyful:
Lol ask and you shall receive! 3 different opinions :joyful:
I know right!! Hows summer going still outside letting the littles run? Here in the devils armpit we are surviving. LOL Broke a few heat records last week. Ready for some cooler weather here o_O
 
Back
Top