Re: 7/21 Jinx AMPS 80 (+14.25), +9.5 302, when to shoot?
Joe
First...I know you were considering buying a blood ketone meter. Were you able to and have you tested him? We need to be sure and keep an eye on his ketone levels.
Some options for you for tonight.
IF you are well rested, IF you are mentally up for any possibilities, IF you think you can assist feed him every hour if need be, IF you are comfortable with it knowing how Jinx is clinically...lots of "IFs", then you could shoot 1.5u at +10 (from this morning's shot) which would put you back on schedule. Jinx is going up pretty high already and if you consider that tonight's cycle will show the effects of the 1u, stalled shot this morning, then the 1.5u is appropriate as long as you feel up to it....all things considered.
If you are not up to it, then you might want to shoot only one hour early at the 1.5u dose or on time with the 1.5u dose. It's your call. We can be here to support you on line but you have to do all the hard work.