Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
7/20/24
Amps 53 Libre
Good morning, yawn



Ivy and I have been up since 2 AM (+8) when she decided to drop lower. We did some snacks through the end of the cycle and she didn’t really come up for her AMPS, So I gave her a reduction this morning to 3.5 units.
Also fed her 9.25% this morning to give her a little boost. It may help slightly, but it’s still not too powerful for her in terms of carbs.
When she has active cycles, I’ve been having to feed the curve 12.5% to keep her moving along. It seems like I’m feeding higher carbs just to keep the insulin dose higher, which seems counterintuitive.
So we will try a lower dose and see how she does on that. Wish us luck.
Hope everyone has pleasant Sunday and a safe surf to all the kitties
Amps 53 Libre
Good morning, yawn




Ivy and I have been up since 2 AM (+8) when she decided to drop lower. We did some snacks through the end of the cycle and she didn’t really come up for her AMPS, So I gave her a reduction this morning to 3.5 units.
Also fed her 9.25% this morning to give her a little boost. It may help slightly, but it’s still not too powerful for her in terms of carbs.
When she has active cycles, I’ve been having to feed the curve 12.5% to keep her moving along. It seems like I’m feeding higher carbs just to keep the insulin dose higher, which seems counterintuitive.
So we will try a lower dose and see how she does on that. Wish us luck.
Hope everyone has pleasant Sunday and a safe surf to all the kitties




You know, I stopped drinking coffee and when Fistuk was diagnosed I came back to drinking coffee LOL. 