7/21 Ivy AMPS 53, +2 40 L, +5 48 L, +9 61 , Pmps 341, +2 226, +3 179, +5 58 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
7/20/24
Amps 53 Libre
Good morning, yawn :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
Ivy and I have been up since 2 AM (+8) when she decided to drop lower. We did some snacks through the end of the cycle and she didn’t really come up for her AMPS, So I gave her a reduction this morning to 3.5 units.
Also fed her 9.25% this morning to give her a little boost. It may help slightly, but it’s still not too powerful for her in terms of carbs.

When she has active cycles, I’ve been having to feed the curve 12.5% to keep her moving along. It seems like I’m feeding higher carbs just to keep the insulin dose higher, which seems counterintuitive.
So we will try a lower dose and see how she does on that. Wish us luck.
Hope everyone has pleasant Sunday and a safe surf to all the kitties :cat:
 
Good morning Staci.meals.
Oh wow, up since 2am - you must be exhausted! Here's extra :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
Good luck with the reduction - I hope that will help better regulate Ivy's BGs and reduce the need for higher carbs!
She's been showing a lot more greens - great job managing them!
Wishing you a relaxing day and you can rest a bit today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci.meals.
Oh wow, up since 2am - you must be exhausted! Here's extra :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
Good luck with the reduction - I hope that will help better regulate Ivy's BGs and reduce the need for higher carbs!
She's been showing a lot more greens - great job managing them!
Wishing you a relaxing day and you can rest a bit today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, yea it’s been a long morning (night??)
Thanks for the coffee :)

She just dropped even lower at +2. She’ll have to work through the depot a bit which means more carbs fed by Mom:blackeye:

Hope you have a relaxing day before we head back to work :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning!

Did someone order extra CATpuccinos this meowning?!?!? :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
My oh my, I guessed she'd be busy but I thought she'll start in the AM cycle. I'm sorry you've been awake since 2 and been dealing with this. Your dedication is admirable. I really hope she steadies herself and surfs safely without further drops. I know you will tend to her accordingly.
Wishing for a quiet Sunday and purrrrhaps a cat nap here or there.

upload_2024-7-21_8-45-52.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-21_8-45-52.png
    upload_2024-7-21_8-45-52.png
    205.7 KB · Views: 116
Good meowning!

Did someone order extra CATpuccinos this meowning?!?!? :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
My oh my, I guessed she'd be busy but I thought she'll start in the AM cycle. I'm sorry you've been awake since 2 and been dealing with this. Your dedication is admirable. I really hope she steadies herself and surfs safely without further drops. I know you will tend to her accordingly.
Wishing for a quiet Sunday and purrrrhaps a cat nap here or there.

View attachment 70597
Thank you, Karolina. You guessed right on! You know our girl. Busy Ivy :rolleyes:
Keeping me hopping still.
I will gladly sip the CATpuccinos, thank you :kiss:
Wishing you and the boys a lovely day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, Staci! Such a long night and so much work today too. Good luck with the reduction. Seems like Ivy really want them. I hope it gets calmer for your soon and high carb can stay in the freezer. Hope you have a beautiful sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Good luck with the reduction! I hope this dose will keep Ivy safe and also give you more sleep time.
And I hope that extra coffee helps :woot: You know, I stopped drinking coffee and when Fistuk was diagnosed I came back to drinking coffee LOL.
Looking at Ivy's SS you can def see many more greens and blues and much less bouncy girl. Amazing job keep Ivy more regulate.
Sending big hugs from us all :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, Staci! Such a long night and so much work today too. Good luck with the reduction. Seems like Ivy really want them. I hope it gets calmer for your soon and high carb can stay in the freezer. Hope you have a beautiful sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, thank you for your sweet wishes. Hoping to find just the right dose. I hope the carbs can stay in the freezer, too.
Sometimes she looks at me coming at her with a spoon with a look like “again, really??”
:rolleyes:
I hope you and Binie had a good day, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Good luck with the reduction! I hope this dose will keep Ivy safe and also give you more sleep time.
And I hope that extra coffee helps :woot: You know, I stopped drinking coffee and when Fistuk was diagnosed I came back to drinking coffee LOL.
Looking at Ivy's SS you can def see many more greens and blues and much less bouncy girl. Amazing job keep Ivy more regulate.
Sending big hugs from us all :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, thank you, I hope the dose will be good for her.
She’s still very bouncy. Maybe she’s just one of those bouncy cats???
You’re so lucky Fistuk is so well regulated. It makes everything so much easier.
Funny that you went back to coffee. I can’t even get moving without it in the morning!
Hope you’re having a relaxing weekend. Hugs from me and Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the reduction. I feel for you on the sleepless night. :coffee: We had one of those too last night. Hope everything goes well. :bighug:
 
Staci I don’t see how you do it! You are such a good mama!
I agree with you that it seems so counterintuitive between the insulin and the carbs. It’s just so hard to find that magic balance, isn’t it. Then you add in the trampoline and it’s impossible.

Fingers crossed the reduction works and you can get some rest!
Hugs to you both!
 
Staci I don’t see how you do it! You are such a good mama!
I agree with you that it seems so counterintuitive between the insulin and the carbs. It’s just so hard to find that magic balance, isn’t it. Then you add in the trampoline and it’s impossible.

Fingers crossed the reduction works and you can get some rest!
Hugs to you both!
Thank you, Deb. It’s very difficult to figure out the correct answers to find the balance. It’s such a science experiment ;)

I do hope this tweak works. We can only try to do the best for our babies that we can.
I hope today was better for you and Tiger. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top