7/21 Huey AMBG 122 PMPS 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Huey

Member Since 2014
Holy cow, I managed to wake up in time to give him his +9 snack this morning! No green this morning, but still just a wee bit low for me to be comfortable shooting while I'm not at home, especially since I will be home later than usual today and I only have a few test strips on hand. Gave him breakfast and left out a catsicle for elevenses. Haaaaaappy Monday, everyone...

Previously: 7/20
 
Re: 7/21 Huey AMBG 122

i wanted to suggest that you make a note in the comment section of his spreadsheet on why you're skipping shots (low on strips).

he's doing really well. :-D
 
Alrighty, rationing noted! I just got home, took his PMPS and gave him a drop around 10:30. I figure tonight I'm home and I can watch and feed him, I'll skip tomorrow morning's test and shot, then use the last two strips for tomorrow evening's PMPS and either a +3 if he gets a shot or Weds AMBG just to see how he's doing. There's a package with Huey's name on it en route from Indianapolis of all places that should be here Wednesday and I will be refreshing the FedEx tracking page like a scalper trying to get Lady Gaga tickets.
 
Note: the idea behind the spacing of the tests/shots is to at least try to not let that depot drain out completely between now and Weds evening. If anyone has suggestions on different times that would be better to test that could provide useful information on say, how Mr. P is working when there is no added insulin, I am all ears.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top