7/21 Chuck 459 PMPS; 199 +3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Active Member
Life with Chuck is always interesting. After a couple of cycles where he seemed "off," he's better today, hanging out on my computer desk, hoping I'll open the window for a bit (let's see, outside temperature is 74, inside temperature is 76, air conditioner is currently running, it's 6:30 a.m. -- yep, open the window for a short time!)

Playing catch up...
7/19
421 PMPS 1U - his preshots have been higher than "normal," but trying to hold the dose (5 p.m.)

7/20
414 +10 from PMPS, 1.2U (3 a.m.)
162 +3 (6 a.m.)
418 PMPS 1.2U (5 p.m.)
365 +2 (7 p.m.)
168 +11, holding off on shot, but feeding because he's hungry (4 a.m.)
260 +13, SK1U (6 a.m.)

I figured a much higher overnight/preshot based on his PMPS and +2. The numbers tell me he is feeling better, so whatever was making him feel punk is over. I don't like shooting early, especially when early means 3 or 4 a.m., but do it when he's really high (like early on the morning of the 20th) because I'm about 1/2 awake and have to be extra cautious when drawing up the dose (and have to double check that I put the insulin back in the refrigerator) -- it's not fun being old, believe me!!
 
Re: 7/21 Chuck 260 AMPS (+13); 314 +4; 384 +8; 459 PMPS

Well, it turned out to be a pretty crappy day... I shot 1.2U at PMPS and hope he won't drop like a rock.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top