7/21 Blackie amps 383 +6.5 233 pmps 227 +2 219 +4 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Wednesday, LL
We increased Blackie's dose last night to 3.5 units. I hope this will get him out of the pinks. Blackie went to the vet this morning for a recheck of bloodwork. I'll get the results later today.

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. He went outside after breffis and toured the yard. All P's in place.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20225
 
Re: 7/21 Blackie amps 383 +6.5 233 Vet Update

Vet called with blood results - everything is looking good. BUN & Creatinine went down, Phos stayed the same, Calcium went down slightly. I don't have the full panel results yet, just what he gave me over the phone. You can see Blackie's bloodwork in my signature. This is good news for us. We aren't going to change anything - will continue 100ml fluids daily (split 50ml bid) and Calcitriol. We will recheck blood in a month and see if we can decrease fluids then.

Blackie was not happy to go to the vet this morning, but he's forgiven me now. After his test & some food, he ran to the door. His run looks funny because of his arthritis, but I am always happy to see him move so quickly cuz I know it means he's feeling good.
 
Re: 7/21 Blackie amps 383 +6.5 233 Vet Update

Good news on the bloodwork, Ele. Now let's see the dosecrease do it's job. I think Chekers is heading that way too
Our boys can compare notes. :smile:
 
Re: 7/21 Blackie amps 383 +6.5 233 Vet Update

Great vet report!!! Yay Blackie!!!!

Good luck with the dosecrease
 
Re: 7/21 Blackie amps 383 +6.5 233 pmps 227 +2 219

I'm so glad the BW was good, and how cute about Blackie running. I think it's great that he can still run at 17 years old, and that he still WANTS to run. I hope the dosecrease does its job. Fingers crossed!

Blackie-
Stu's was fun today, huh? I asked if we can come back tomorrow. Do you wanna come by and pick me up on the way? See you tomorrow!
<3, Buzz
 
Just stopped by LL for a quick peek - so glad to see that Blackie is feeling well!!! Been thinking about you both & hoping you are doing well. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top