7/20 Mannie PMPS 68, +1 105 +2 119, +3 109, +4 119, +5.5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( ~O) for everyone! ), and Happy Wednesday!

7/19 Condo

7/19 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick BG Tuna 2%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
7/19 amps 401 (retest from a 403): , 196th cycle on this dose, fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 361 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+4 317
+11 245
7/19 pmps 259: 197th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 245 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 193
+5 209
7/20 amps 164: 198th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC


It has been what seems like forever and a day since I have had to report a red number... :YMSIGH: but so it was yesterday morning :sad: . I even retested, hoping the test strip was bad... :? anything.... :YMSIGH: but alas... it was red, no denying it :sad:... In typical Mannie fashion he managed though the course of the day to clear that red :-D , finds the pinks ;-) , move onto yellow :cool: , and settle into the blues :razz: in the PM cycle. :cool: :razz: :-D Good job Mannie! But please... tell your liver that we know he is there, no need to make such a statement, and can we never revisit the red floor??? That would be really cool! Thanks big guy! cat_pet_icon

Another dreary cold and wet day, more sleepy kitties! :lol: They all have conked out: BJ on the fleece on the sofa :-D , Elsa on my bed pillow :shock: , and Mannie on the nanners :cool: . Well duh (!!) on the last one... It has been a normal morning here today. The kitty choir was in full force this morning. :cool: :roll: I guess they were well rested after yesterday's day off. I had BJ bellows in my ear - ear piercing bellows :o and claws on the face and shoulder :shock: and a very wet nose on my nose :lol: . And YAY! the back up singers made it too... Mannie and Elsa at the foot of the bed, making sure the head singer got the job done. She did - dang claws do it every time... :lol: :lol: :razz: We had a successful test feed and shoot this morning, clean plate club status maintained. No whacking today - I think hey used up all their energy with their kitty choir efforts... and so went the morning.... which brings us to current status: Another dreary cold and wet day, more sleepy kitties! All is well in MannieLand. :cool: :razz: :razz: :-D

Today we begin our DGS sitting duties for the week - through Friday. I hope the weather improves so that I can take him out on a short hike to a nearby waterfall. Paws are crossed that the sun shows... It is doubtful that I can get to condos today, maybe tonight - so sorry if I can't. Do know that I am thinking of you all - have a great day, and kitties?: THINK GREEN!!

My friends!! guess what?!?!?!?! Rusty us alone again today - and we can go back and hang out on the porches! maybe do some fishing... and pick blueberries!! Rusty says they are ripe and ready for eating! YAY!!!! I see blueberry pancakes... or blueberry smoothies... or blueberry muffins.... or blueberry niptinis... or... well, so many things! Hmmmmm.... I wonder if you can grill blueberries... probably not... well - see you guys soon - we are off to Rusty's!! ~~Mannie
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164

Good morning Michelle! Yucko on the red. Mannie just wanted to try and recruit the kitties from that floor down to the good floors. Hope it worked! :lol:

Yay on the kitty choir. Not so much on the claws. Yikes! Tarragon and Turnup don't have front claws. They can sure whip their back ones around when they want to though.

I think a trip to WA is in order for all of us. You have the other extreme. What I wouldn't give for a little bit of rain though.

Hope DGS and you have a great time, no matter what you do. Class must be back in session. Hopefully there are some advancements made this week. :lol:

Hey Mannie! I wanna go. I'm all out of chicken though, but I love blueberries. All of our blackberrie burned up and are gone. Pick me up k.
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164

Hi Mannie, so nice to see Mannie come down; I know, no more red floor, Mannie! Nice report on Mannie and the civvies and the kitty choir. I would give anything for one day of your rain and cool weather, as then I might feel more like cleaning! It just never gets done here thoroughly when it's sunny, don't know why! Enjoy your DGS, and I hope you can get a walk in at the shoreline. How are the kitty and DGS classes going these days?

Hi Mannie, yes for Rusty's porch and blueberries festival. Maybe we can bake a pie or better yet, have some ice cream, too, topped with blueberries, niptunis, too . See ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164

Now this is the kind of AMPS we like to see Mannie. So glad you left those top floors.


Have a wonderful day, hope you get the weather you so wish for.
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +1.5 134

Very Nice day coming for Mannie!! Hope you have a great week with DGS!! Sorry it's cool there--
Come on down here, we'll show you HOT!!
Have a great Hump Day--Lubs & Hugs from us!
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +1.5 134, +3 79, +3.5 79

Looks like Mannie is getting ready to surf the green lagoon!!! Much better than yesterday morning. Hate that ugly red floor. Low numbers don't freak me out anymore, but those red ones do...probably because we've had so few so I've never learned to just roll with them.

Hope the weather clears enough to take the DGS for a hike. Having a waterfall within hiking distance...awesome stuff.

Have a really great day, no matter what you end up doing!! :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +1.5 134, +3 79, +3.5 79, +4 83

I'm loving the fact that Mannie left that nasty red floor and found himself in the green lagoon!!! Woooohooo Mannie!

Oh wow on the kitty choir, i'd be using ear plugs if i was you.

Have a great week with DGS, i hope you all have fun!!!!
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +1.5 134, +3 79, +3.5 79, +4 83

glad to see that mannie was only peeking at the red floor and he's come down so nicely today! we're cool and damp here today too - although the sun is out now.
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +3 79, +4 83, +4.5 80

Morning everyone!

YAY!!!! My new 'puter has arrived! now just to find the time to set it up.... transfer all those files.... and the bookmarks..... and and and..... FUN! I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited - finally (!!) a 'puter that will be super spiffy, and not a lame-ole dinosaur. :lol: :lol: :cool:

RECAP:
amps 164
+1.5 134
+3 79
+3.5 79
+4 83
+4.5 80

so... while the baby sleeps... update! With Mannie taking an early drop to the greens, and my not being sure he won't need assistance for another hour or so, DGS and I have postponed or travel hike til tomorrow (bummer!), and will hike the local stuff here to the shore. Tis OK, and good to go!

Hi Melissa - I Know on the weather - I keep hearing how HOT and flooded (still) some places are, and here I sit with cool, moderate sun, and no issues - short of a summer that doesn't seem to want to start. :roll: :lol: It's just weird.... -- could be on the kitty recruitment to the lower floors - I hope that works! :cool: In a way I was glad to hear the kitty choir this morning - I find I really do rely on them to make sure I get up in the morning... 4:30 is such an early hour.... --and class is back in session! we shall see - I hope, but tough with a 6 month old...

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - i agree - so so good to see blue this AM, and now green - YAY! I sure did not care for that "other color". I know on the cleaning in warm/hot weather - it doesn't happen here either - when we get weather like that though... if I don't do it in the mornings it just doesn't happen. Thanks - looks like it will be the shoreline today - which is good, as he likes it there. Kitty classes are progressing slowly... one or two classes a day - that's about all Mannie will put up with. :lol: Once DGS is truly crawling it will have to be a focus.

Hi Iorwen - I know - I was so glad to see that blue amps this morning PHEW!!! Sure beats yesterday!

Hi Roni - Mannie is having a great morning - YAY! I am so glad that he didn't stay bouncy for very long. :cool: You can send some of your warm stuff anytime... We all here are remarking what a cold summer this is - we have had so few days, maybe 5, all summer where we have even hit 70. It is a bit bizarre....

Hi Patty - We have found the lagoon - HOORAY! oh yes, so much better than yesterday. :cool: :razz: I know on the low stuff - me too.... we've been at this for so long that I've ;earned to roll with the red and higher stuff , but I still don't like them - just way too high. I still remember the day Mannie posted all blacks - all day long. That was a bit un-nerving! -- weather is clearing some, but the jury is still out on Mannie, and as it is an hour+ drive to the hike area, I think we will wait til tomorrow. Just not enough time to stabilize Mannie, get to the hike area, do that and feed the kid, an get back in time to get DGS back to his Dad's work for his trip home. anyways... local shore hike today, that I don't have to drive to. and yes - it is SO NICE to have falls so close... a few miles in on a hike, and so many of them!

Maggie - YAY! Picks you up soon - I like blueberry festivals! Ooooooo on the ice cream! That would be so good! On my way! We are off to Rusty's! ~~Mannie!

Tarragon - SWEET dude! You are on! I will picks you up... with a cooler with cold beverages so we won't melt on the trip.... bummer on your blueberries dude. Shesshhh - all burned up. That is way too hot! See you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +1.5 134, +3 79, +4 83, +5 75

75 @ +5, fed a little 11%

Hi Tracy - oh me too!! Such joy here not to find pink and red this morning. HOORAY a thousand times over! :lol: :lol: on the kitty choir - as annoying as those bellows and the claws are I find that I do rely on those three... I often do not hear the alarm, but I sure do hear BJ and her hollers and feel her claws... :roll: :cool: -- and YEP on DGS - it is fun. :-D :razz: :razz:

Hi Julie - welcome home! Me too on the floor selection. Same here too on the weather - cool, but it does look like the sun is trying to make an appearance: clouds are thinning, and I see a few patches of blue out there. SWEET! :razz:
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +3 79, +4 83, +5 75, +5.5 65, +6.5

Nice surfing there Mannie! I hope this still lets you get out a little w/ DGS.

Yea!! More porch time! Rusty is so lucky. There are blueberries too??? Yumm I'm on my way! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +3 79, +4 83, +5 75, +5.5 65, +6.5

DUDE!!! let's surf this ALL DAY!!!

oh, and on the berries...

128928860860272918.jpg
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS 164, +3 79, +4 83, +5 75, +5.5 65, +6.5

Hi Michelle, wow, look at our Mannie go today. I hope you were able to get a short walk in with DGS. Nice greens! :mrgreen:

:lol: :lol: on the pic from Celi! It is hilarious!
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS +10 62, PMPS 68, +.5 93

:shock: 77 @ +9.5, 62 @ +10, 68 @ PMPS, 93 @ +.5. I did feed the +10, with a small tsp of 11% MC, in an effort to slow the drop from the +9.5. PMPS was fed with a 14% from the get go. I hope it wasn't overkill, but wanted to be sure Mannie had enough carbs on board if there was any leftover influence from the fuds given at +10 in that pmps number. so..... we shall see how it goes. GO MANNIE!

Hi Ann - sure beat yesterday, doesn't it! Way to go Mannie. And yes I did get out for a while with DGS, just not what we had planned, as that was 6+ hours away from home , and well, duh, not doable today. The shore and trail here I can do with him in 2 hours, so that we did. He really likes it there - so good to go! I left Mannie with a 70, came back to a 77 - phew!

Hi Lisa - thanks - it's been a great day for him. LOVE it!

Hey Celi - I think he did! I love all day green surfs. YAY!!! Love the photo too.... :lol: :lol: I have a few of those cat berries in my yard!

Hi Ann - nice huh! Yep, I did take DGS out - we were gone for a couple of hours - works out well for him, and did fit OK with Mannie today too. I just didn't want to be gone too long, once it looked like he was surfin' - one just never knows with Mannie when he is in green mode.

Tess - I know...... me too on the porches! They are my fav!!! yep - Rusty's bean said they are ripe and ready for pickin'! I hope we can make blueberry pancakes.... see you !! ~~Mannie
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS +10 62, PMPS 68

oh I get it - new puter, and 200th dose on the same dose tomorrow's amps!
hey - is there gonna be a party for that?
:lol:

awesome day Mannie!
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie AMPS +10 62, PMPS 68, +.5 93, +1 105

105 @ +1 - I fed a tsp 14% for mini meal #1.

Hi Ronnie - :lol: :lol: there's a party for everything as far as Mannie is concerned... :lol: :lol: Too fun, huh. Who would have thunk that he'd hold a dose that long....

Hi Carolyn - they amaze his bean too... there have a a few omg days, but over all - amazing, yes. I lvoe green surf days... YAY!

Ok.... dinner - then condos!!!!
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie PMPS 68, +.5 93, +1 105, +2 119, +3 109

WOW...what a day I missed!!! NICE HOOTIN'!!!!! Great cycles for Mannie and he's headed back to green!!!

COOOLLLL!!!

Hope you had a great day....I'm headed to bed shortly.....aahhh....Mike's home and I can sleep :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie PMPS 68, +.5 93, +1 105, +2 119, +3 109

What a beautiful day for Mannie! Yea Mannie!! Thanks for visiting Rusty and bringing the gang.
:lol: on catberry pie, Celi!!

Great news on the new computer!!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie PMPS 68, +.5 93, +1 105, +2 119, +3 109, +4

119 @ +4. ok....... maybe a blue surf is what the manster has planned for tonight. Still looking good - what a great day for Mannie.

Hi Marje - thx! good day indeed! I'm not too sure that he will make green tonight, looks like maybe just blue...he could still dip though... and thx too on the day - it was good, busy crazy busy with DGS and Mannie, but we had fun. Sleep well tonight - I am sure you deserve it!

Hi Ella - too funny on the catberry, huh! :lol: :lol: THx - computer is out of the box.... now to hook everything up. I think I may have to wait to the weekend, or a DGS free day, there's alot to install and set up, and well... too tired at night. but at least it's here! YAY!!! NI NI Ella - thanks for the visit - I know it is late for you there.
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie PMPS 68, +.5 93, +1 105, +2 119, +3 109, +4

Nice night here!!! Glad you got new computee!! Hope it is terrific pc_work pc_work pc_work
Mannie is looking soooooo good--=Have a good Ni NI--We lubs ya!
 
Re: 7/20 Mannie PMPS 68, +1 105 +2 119, +3 109, +4 119, +5.5

112 @ +5.5, fed 7%, precautionary only.... and I am tired... and need to sleep.... DGS tomorrow....

Hi Roni - YES!! new computee! now i just need to take some time and get it all hooked up... piece of cake, right? Lots to install though. but exited!!!! no more dinosaur ancient wanna-be computee for me! -- and thanks- great day for Mannie!

and now..... this toasted bean is off to bed. NI NI all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top