7/20 Lucky AMPS 90 PMPS 76 63+2 67+10

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
Hello everyone,well still can't move shoulder and have to go out and get test strips for Lucky, only to brother's about 15 minutes away sister in law pick up from wally's world for me. It's just get in and driving today.It's a nice 54 degrees out and cloudy all kitties sleeping.Hope all is well sitting here isn't helping right now will try and visit condo's later.
Lucky is making stride daily guess reduction soon as Deb and said. :smile:



7/19 Lucky AMPS 80 71+4 PMPS 82 70+10
Lucky'sCondo
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90

Nice greens again today Lucky. You go dude!

No reduction yet. Not until the 21st. PM I think it was.

And then, only if these good numbers hold the full seven days. Per the protocol in the Lantus TR forum. Bold is mine.

Reducing the dose:
•If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90

Thanks Deb, we are getting so close, Lucky is a good kitty for working his numbers,he has turned around so good.
So the numbers Lucky is having are all real good numbers RIGHT.is this normal range?
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90

You betcha' he has all good numbers! :-D

Normal range, non-diabetic or cats in remission. 40-130.

I just don't want to 'count our chickens before they have hatched'. He still needs to give us a couple more cycles of those numbers below 130 before we can say yeah or nay on the next dose reduction.
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90

Lucky is looking so good, Linda. Wish your shoulder felt better. Be good kitties, while momma is out :-D

Jane
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90

Hi Mtncat, you're doing a great job with Lucky. Nice numbers. So sorry about your shoulder. That's got to be hard as we do so many things to cause strain. Sending some healing vines. Glad you have some help there.
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90

Hi Linda,
I'm sorry to hear about your shoulder pain....
Sending no pain vines to you.
Lucky's number is looking good!
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90 PMPS 76

Thank you all for lots of vines, wish I had a pain pill. I always tell them I don't need them when I've been I'll but now wish I took them for days like this.Picking Lucky up for his shot is just about to kill me he is one heavy boy. :lol:
Lucky is doing such a good job now not starving all the time doesn't drink water like he did,no ketones :smile:
crossing paws
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90 PMPS 76 63+2

Well it's been fun folks but it's bedtime time for us GONZOS, I can test Lucky more I got his test strips :-D Good vibes to all :smile:
 
Re: 7/20 Lucky AMPS 90 PMPS 76 63+2

Oh Lucky! What was your number this morning on this gorgeous summer Sunday morning?

Inquiring minds want to know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top