7/20 Kuro AMPS 137 +4.5 56 +5 61 +6 85 PMPS 203 +3 97 (AT3)

Kuro

Member
7/16

We're nearing a week on 0.5U since her last increase. The other day she had one random drop to 67 which jumped to 97 an hour later so we're questioning the accuracy of that one read. Surfed yesterday between 100~200 which is a little high for her these days but not scary.

Today I gave her AM dose 20~30 minutes earlier than I have all week. +4.5 56 (lowest recorded by a lot) and 30m later 61 so felt confident that she was leveling off. No hypo symptoms. Gave some slightly larger than usual LC snacks. Test just now at about midcycle: 85.

I'm wondering if we've earned a reduction. TR says "If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. " We're 7 or 8 weeks in so I think (?) we still qualify as "newly diagnosed". I'm guessing that the 50 threshold is also 10~20 points higher for us because we're still testing alphatrak. Happy to hear what y'all think.
 
Congrats on the reduction! :)
The information you quoted is when using a human meter. Since you're using a meter calibrated for feline blood, your TR take action number/reduction number is 68.
 
Thank you both! We're taking the reduction.

203 APMS, first yellow we've seen in a while. I'm suspecting we're seeing a bit of a bounce today.

The information you quoted is when using a human meter. Since you're using a meter calibrated for feline blood, your TR take action number/reduction number is 68.

Are the alphatrak numbers posted somewhere? I did notice that 68 was the color-code threshold on my spreadsheet.
 
Back
Top