7/20 Huey AMPS 125 PMBG 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Huey

Member Since 2014
Well I slept through that +9 snack, really gotta get an automatic feeder already... 125 so I gave Huey his drop, he ate well and is pretty up and at em so I think I'm ok not testing unless he starts acting funny. Took three tries to get him to eat breakfast though, he very specifically and vehemently does not want to eat the Evo Chicken. It's actually kinda funny how obviously he is like, "WTF, this stuff again? Nuh-uh." It's almost like they're people, or something!

Yesterday: 7/19
 
Re: 7/20 Huey AMPS 125

"almost like they're people"? :shock: really? who said they're not? ;-) :lol:

i think if your strips are supposed to arrive on Tuesday, I'd get an am+5 today, the pmps tonight, a +3 or so tonight, and repeat tomorrow, just to keep him safe. i think i'd rather skip the tuesday am shot than not get any mid-cycle tests in from now til then.
 
Re: 7/20 Huey AMPS 125

Re: people, I forgot where I was posting for a moment there! :lol:

This +9 snack is magic, I swear. I skipped his shot and will keep feeding him small meals tonight, gonna keep trying for that +9 in the mornings and see how the AMPS looks. The delivery date just changed to Weds, so I think I'm gonna see how far we can keep it green on food alone, and then if I'm out of strips I'm out of strips...
 
Very nice PMBG!!

Looks like maybe Mr. P is trying to work!

Hopefully Huey will be able to stay green without the insulin :mrgreen:

Time will tell
 
Huey keeps following me into the kitchen. I think he's confused why we are not testing/he is not getting his treats.
 
Maybe you should take him to his testing spot, give his ears a little rub and give him a non-pokey treat :lol:

Poor baby...they adapt to the routine we need them to and then we stop....LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top