7/20 Doogle PMPS 294+2 285+4 164+6 238+8 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75987

AMPS 386..............I sure hope this new dose kicks in soon. Is there a cut off on dosage before you just say lets start over? Like when is it to much? This morning we want to be a picky eater....have gone through 3 different cans of FF and he is still not happy with what he got. He's eating but I am sure I will need to go give him a different one.
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386

Hi guys .. fingers crossed that this dose kicks in soon for doogle .. In the back of my mind, 3 units was the worst number ever to hit .. but we hit it, and went even higher before mocha started making progress .. just follow the protocol, listen to the great advice here .. And remember, the kitties don't care how much insulin they get, the dose amount dilemma is always in our heads, not theirs .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386

I'm not a dosing expert but from what I've seen, keep doing exactly what you're doing. Increase by 0.25u every 6 cycles if his nadirs are in the 200s. You increase by 0.5u if nadirs are above 200 for 6 consecutive cycles. Sometimes kitties go up the dosing ladder, have a breakthrough and then come down the dosing ladder. Doogle is a cat. He can do whatever he pleases. :roll: :lol:
Liz
ETA: You really should take a look at Mocha's spreadsheet. It's amazing!
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386

Just looked at Mocha's SS and that actually makes me feel better. I was just afraid it wasnt going to work without getting to high. But I guess 3.0u isnt as bad as I thought. I guess after hearing 3.0u is to high to start, I had it in my head that dosage was like a forbidden number.......lol. I feel a little better about going up and have more hope and encouragement for OTJ! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386+3 289

+3 289...........Doing better today. Tested him and gave him some boiled chicken for a treat. No real food till after nadir.
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386+3 289+6 71

+6 71.........We have GREEN!!! Gave him a little bit of FF to help him surf this green. Guess I got my answer about the new dosage.....lol. :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386+3 289+6 71+7 55+7.5 60+8 81

+8 81............Guess the food kicked in....I am sure I will see a bounce later tonight
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386+3 289+6 71+7 55+7.5 60+8 81

Nice greens today, Doogle :mrgreen: . If my cats refuse the flavor being served, I'll often just freeze what's left for another time, rather than throw the rest of the can out.
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386+3 289+6 71+7 55+7.5 60+8 81

Donna & Doogle said:
I just usually feed it to one of the civies.....lol
I used to have some neighborhood cats that would come to my house for leftovers, that I would feed it to.

I'm proud of Doogle, too :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle AMPS 386+3 289+6 71+7 55+8 81+8.25 97+10.75

Had to go out for a short bit to pick up a computer to upgrade but waited till he was at least high enough in the end of his nadir to leave. So checked him a few minutes ago @ 10.75 and he is 187. He did such a great job!! So, lets hope for a great night. I will be up at least till nadir working, so I can at least keep an eye on him.
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle PMPS 294

PMPS 294...........So doing well I think, although I am sure he will bounce tonight. Had a bit of excitement just now. Went outside to feed the stray kitty that comes around at night (he was hurt for awhile). Was petting him and a Cicada came flying around us and tried to land on me. I moved to quick and kitty scratched my hand in 5 different places. Well I am bleeding and my husband is holding to door open to let me in and lets the katydid in. Its buzzing and chattering loudly (like it was MAD) and my youngest cat, Nuke, who is a pistol, jumped a good 4 feet up in the air and grabbed it. Well he let go and my husband tried to kill it and it flew back up and Nuke jumped up again and caught it by the wing and wouldnt drop it. He ran through the house and finally dropped it on my bed and my husband killed it. So my right hand is now covered in bandaids and kitty outside is sitting there waiting on me to come back out. Dont think I will tonight. So fun and excitement for me all day today.....ol
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle PMPS 294+2 285

So far so good, but may be a blue/green night.....gave him some cooked chicken as a treat. Back to working on upgrading a computer.
 
Re: 7/20 Doogle PMPS 294+2 285+4 164+6 238

Ok, so no blue/green night. I am sure the 238 is the bounce from a green day. So hopefully blues and greens tomorrow. Getting some sleep now....night to all that is still up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top