7/20 Checkers 237 +3/272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75297

ohmygod_smile Right after Check's breffis &shot , this morning, I got in my recliner, with ~O) , and texted my son, who is vacationing in Fla., that it was 54 degrees, and I was snuggled in my "love blankie", that his wife made for me.

Tux climbed into my lap, and I fell asleep. I woke 2 hours later, while I was having a nightmare about being held down, and I needed to test Checkers. My mother was laughing at me, because there was no one near me. I suddenly woke, to find fat Tux still in my lap and I was holding my own wrist. Worst nightmare in ages.

I flew to the kitchen where Chex was sleeping on the table, and found his BG at 33.
Not a good start to the day. :cry:

Would someone PLEASE check our SS, and figure out a good time for a middle of night test.
I can't figure out lev nadir. I will set alarm.
Thank you

edited to add: never mind, I'm off to bed....Barb
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers amps 107 +3/33+3.75/59

Yikes with the 33 Barb! :o Checks gets a reducie! Sometimes they don't give any warning when dropping!
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers amps 107 +3/33+3.75/59

Checkers and Rupert must've hatched a plan today, both on the green floor! but hey! another reducie for Checkers..we all know where he's heading right?!!! sorry about your nightmare, but yay on Checkers numbers lately, compared to just a few months ago. He sure has done well on the Lev. Definitely making me think about switching but don't want to do so until were done with horse show season (end of September0.
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers amps 107 +3/33+3.75/59+4/110+5/115

Wow! Congrats on the reducie, but what is with these sudden drops on Lev? Good catch though, even if it did take a nightmare to wke you up!.
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers amps 107 +3/33+3.75/59+4/110+5/115

Congrats on the reducie! What amazing intuition that worked it's way into your dream. Sounds like Checks wasn't disturbed by it at all.
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers amps 107 +3/33+3.75/59+4/110+5/115+9/149

Congrats on the reducie & on having a real psychic experience! Take it from me, that was for real!
Your Mom was sending a message to wake up & check Checks!!!
What a strange but Great catch :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hope you have great numbers tonite, and peaceful sleepus later--Barb that was amazing :-D @-) @-)
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers amps 107 +3/33+3.75/59+4/110+5/115+9/149

I know Roni. When I sat down, I knew I had to test at +1, Cause his ps was so low. I guess it stayed in my head while I was sleeping.
Now I gotta figure out dose reduction.
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers 237

Well, Checkers, that was a good way to get your bean's attention. Jeesh! No dose advice from me - I am curious to see what the wise ones say. Our special Zener protocol is to shave if he goes below 50 twice. He's had trouble holding reductions too but this seems to work for him.
Liz
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers 237

Shaved from .5 to fat .25... I tried to count drops to expel, but syringe was not smooth gliding.


amps 107
+3......33....gravy
+3.75....59 mc
+4......110
+5......115
+6......107
+9......149
pmps 237

Gave mc to raise early, to be safe to go to doc appt.

I couldn't wait for advice. No wise ones on at 7PM
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers 237

Hi Barb, sorry I'm not a wise one…. probably never will be. :lol: But it looks like you figured it out and if not I guess you will still be able to change it next time when someone comes on that knows what to do. Thats pretty amazing on the dream…I believe we get messages when we need them in any way that they come… thank goodness you did.

Hope you have a good night without any nightmares!
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers 237

Hi Barb and Checks,
What an amazing experience! Roni's right: your mom was contacting you so you could deal with Checkers. Congrats on the reducie. I hope the shave works. That's a mighty small new dose, Checks!

Have a good, enjoyable evening and a good night with sweet dreams,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Just saw your SS question. From the data available, it looks to me as if Checker's nighttime nadir might fall around +6. That might be a good time to test. What time of the night is +6 for you?
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers 237Request SS check.Reason in first post

I think it's hard to know. I see some lows by around +4. I'd probably check at +3 so you're ahead of things.
 
Re: 7/20 Checkers 237Request SS check.Reason in first post

Hey, Barb - WOW, on the dream! Doug often teases me about my dreams because they are so VIVID and...ODD!! :lol: :lol: He NEVER remembers his and insists he doesn't dream. His loss. ;-) My son read that those who use their creativity during the day have calmer dreams. Guess that confirms that I'm not the creative one in the family!

Double WOW on the (33) at +3. Congrats on the reducie - hope all goes well for Checkers!!

Have a great night with SWEET dreams -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Looks like another yellow night. I nearly always get a +3, 'cause it's my bedtime check.
He is always high at that time, so I don't bother to get up for test. Once again I think why bother. I never know when or why he surprises me with a low amps.
I guess I'll just be surprised in the morning. My day is done.
 
(((Barb))) what a day for you!!!

He's got an interesting lev cycle, that's for sure. Sometimes he does head down at +3 so it's good you are checking him then. I think I agree with Ella....his nadir is probably somewhere between +6 and +7 so I'd check him around there on nights he's in mid/low blue or green at +3. That's going to be really hard on you but if he sleeps with you and you keep all the testing supplies right there, maybe you will only be up less than 5 minutes. And only nights where it looks like he might go low.

The only way to stay so beautiful is to continue getting your beauty sleep. ;-)
 
hope you get your beauty sleep Barb! silly Checkers, but even so, he's sure been in some super nice numbers lately!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top