7/20 Cali amps 68, PMPS 70, +3 52, +4 57, +5 63

@Bandit's Mom : Reviewing our protocol. If we hit another lime anytime while on current dose, would we have to take a reduction. I think we have 2 limes at this dose of 2.5 U, BG45 @+7 on 7/3 and continuing +12, BG of 44? [from Roomp & Rand].
Two other observations: 1] using the calipers is definitely giving us more consistent doses. 2] when Cali has a lower reading at AMPS and/or PMPS, I’m thinking to stay ahead of the curve [assuming I know which direction we are headed] that maybe 4% carbs may be too low. Perhaps I should go ahead and mix with a little MC to create a higher LC but still under 10%. 3] I like this dosage for Cali but we do have to sometime work harder/more tests to keep it there.
I know we [FDMB] may go up and down the dosing ladder to tweak dosage and food quantity/timing. Other than tests and more tests, is it just intuition that says maybe a lower dose might work today when in fact it was not adequate weeks before [all other variables constant]?
please advise as your magic works more times than it doesn’t.
 
Reviewing our protocol. If we hit another lime anytime while on current dose, would we have to take a reduction. I think we have 2 limes at this dose of 2.5 U, BG45 @+7 on 7/3 and continuing +12, BG of 44? [from Roomp & Rand].
That would be considered only 1 lime since it was the same cycle. You need 3 limes on 3 different days to earn a reduction.

when Cali has a lower reading at AMPS and/or PMPS, I’m thinking to stay ahead of the curve [assuming I know which direction we are headed] that maybe 4% carbs may be too low. Perhaps I should go ahead and mix with a little MC to create a higher LC but still under 10%. 3] I like this dosage for Cali but we do have to sometime work harder/more tests to keep it there.
You could try feeding higher % low carbs at PS when she starts below say 75 or 80 and see how that works for her.

I know we [FDMB] may go up and down the dosing ladder to tweak dosage and food quantity/timing. Other than tests and more tests, is it just intuition that says maybe a lower dose might work today when in fact it was not adequate weeks before [all other variables constant]?
The nature of FD is to go up and down in dosing. I don't think it's intuition as much as it's just following the numbers. You are doing great. I don't think there is anything that you aren't doing that you need to do. In fact, you are going above and beyond. I know it takes two of you to test Cali and it's not easy waking up night after night to test and feed! :bighug:
 
Back
Top