7/20 Boris AMPS 210, +3 216, +4 190, +6 156

Without tests in the PM cycle, it's possible you are missing some lows. Also, after a furshot, you want to give it 8-10 cycles for the depot to rebuild.

Considering the number of times he gone between 1.75U and 2U, you might want to follow the rule for cats who don't hold reductions. So you would reduce only if he dropped between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days.
 
Without tests in the PM cycle, it's possible you are missing some lows. Also, after a furshot, you want to give it 8-10 cycles for the depot to rebuild.

Considering the number of times he gone between 1.75U and 2U, you might want to follow the rule for cats who don't hold reductions. So you would reduce only if he dropped between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days.
I just went through my meter and added the missing PM checks. I took some time for myself saturday and sunday and got out of the house but did still take his BG's. Just didn't update the spreadsheet at the time and forgot.
Ok, so although I raised too quickly, I should still hold the dose even if he drops to see if he does it again. What if he does it in back-to-back cycles?
 
Without tests in the PM cycle, it's possible you are missing some lows. Also, after a furshot, you want to give it 8-10 cycles for the depot to rebuild.

Considering the number of times he gone between 1.75U and 2U, you might want to follow the rule for cats who don't hold reductions. So you would reduce only if he dropped between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days.
Also, do you know where the rule is for kitty’s that don’t hold reductions. I didn’t see it in the TR method go into that detail. I have a folder of things I’ve printed from here with notes so I have quick reference when needed.
 
Back
Top