7/20 Benny AMPS 82 +1 63 +2 89 +8 76 AMPS 104 +1 86 +2 87

Ben&Squirrel

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-106-pmps-106-1-78-2-59.266034/#post-2978386

Ben's Libre said 57 this morning, which was shocking. I retested and his manual meter said 90. I've been manually spot-checking his Libre with the regular meter and it has never been this different. I know it is said to be the least accurate at the more extreme numbers, so I don't know what to believe. I'm going to stall for a bit.

I've shot lower than 90, but the 57 is giving me pause. I'm not ready to just throw the Libre number out entirely. Any thoughts from the experts?
 
I would believe the meter and give the shot. I've seen folks here have a wide variance between the meter and the Libre - especially at lower numbers.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-106-pmps-106-1-78-2-59.266034/#post-2978386

Ben's Libre said 57 this morning, which was shocking. I retested and his manual meter said 90. I've been manually spot-checking his Libre with the regular meter and it has never been this different. I know it is said to be the least accurate at the more extreme numbers, so I don't know what to believe. I'm going to stall for a bit.

I've shot lower than 90, but the 57 is giving me pause. I'm not ready to just throw the Libre number out entirely. Any thoughts from the experts?
Stalling is fine and retest using the human meter. Don’t feed. I am trusting the 90 and not the Libre - which is still above 50. Libres do get wacky in low numbers from what I have seen in other member’s cats.
 
Are you home today? You have supplies? Then the 90 is good. All I was trying to say was that a 20 minute stall is okay if it will ease your mind, but I think you should shoot!
 
+3 89
+4 92

His BGs have gone up quite a bit since +2. I may be misunderstanding the term "active cycle" but it seems like this might not be one. I need to stop commenting on it, I'm jinxing it! Still, he's in the greens, which is good.
 
I retested and the Libre and meter were in agreement: 80 on the meter and 81 on the Libre. I gave him the shot. Next time I will just believe the meter and hesitate less in shooting. Thanks to both of you for the very fast consult. :)
Sometimes stalling can cause numbers to drop making the shooting decision tougher! If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50 with TR. :-)
 
Back
Top