Tiger(GA) and Ruth
Member Since 2014
Previous Condo
7/1
AMPS 85
+2.5=47
+3.5=136
+4=88
+6=61
+7=76
+9=88
PMPS-98
+2=107
+4=90
+6=91
+9=89
We have had my sister and BIL staying with us since Monday morning, so I reduced Tiger's dose so as to keep her safe since she's been dropping significantly. What started out as BCSS shots, now I am afraid to go back up again. I am having to prop her numbers with HC foods for more than her allotted mini meals. She needs her Cerenia to eat, but eats very little Wellness Core because I've had to dish out the HC and Karo syrup every cycle. Worse yet, her weight has increased, her tummy is rumbling and I have a sinking feeling her IBD is now completely aggravated. This morning(warning:stop reading is you're squeamish!!!
) she went to the LB to poop, it was completely normal but at the very end, it turned softer perhaps, because she shook her butt, sent it spattering on the walls and sides of the clean box, then she stepped in it and before I could intervene, she left "paw prints" all the way to my bedroom...
She is still peeing outside the box every now and again as well.
Dr R called and sent the labwork Tuesday. I updated her SS finally- good news no C&S shows no UTI and kidney values are normal,but vet thinks peeing outside box could be cystitis? BW showing elevated Neutriphils,Monocytes, WBC and my worst fear is IBD imflammation, probably triggered by all the HC (Soulistic Good Kharma Triple Harmony, Weruva Chick Magnet) I quit giving Fancy Feast for HC over a year ago due to her CKD.
I have not called the vet back yet, I wanted to run this here first. I am trying not to freak out yet. I don't want to screw up her numbers, but I think I need to cut back her insulin so I can quit having to feed to much HC and Karo. Otherwise her IBD is going to become an even bigger problem that I don't know if I can handle Any ideas or suggestions would be so welcomed.
As always, sending tons of vines to all other kitties in need and their humans. As well as congrats to the kitties on OTJ trials, it's so good to have the positive effects of OTJ!
7/1
AMPS 85
+2.5=47
+3.5=136
+4=88
+6=61
+7=76
+9=88
PMPS-98
+2=107
+4=90
+6=91
+9=89
We have had my sister and BIL staying with us since Monday morning, so I reduced Tiger's dose so as to keep her safe since she's been dropping significantly. What started out as BCSS shots, now I am afraid to go back up again. I am having to prop her numbers with HC foods for more than her allotted mini meals. She needs her Cerenia to eat, but eats very little Wellness Core because I've had to dish out the HC and Karo syrup every cycle. Worse yet, her weight has increased, her tummy is rumbling and I have a sinking feeling her IBD is now completely aggravated. This morning(warning:stop reading is you're squeamish!!!
She is still peeing outside the box every now and again as well.Dr R called and sent the labwork Tuesday. I updated her SS finally- good news no C&S shows no UTI and kidney values are normal,but vet thinks peeing outside box could be cystitis? BW showing elevated Neutriphils,Monocytes, WBC and my worst fear is IBD imflammation, probably triggered by all the HC (Soulistic Good Kharma Triple Harmony, Weruva Chick Magnet) I quit giving Fancy Feast for HC over a year ago due to her CKD.
I have not called the vet back yet, I wanted to run this here first. I am trying not to freak out yet. I don't want to screw up her numbers, but I think I need to cut back her insulin so I can quit having to feed to much HC and Karo. Otherwise her IBD is going to become an even bigger problem that I don't know if I can handle Any ideas or suggestions would be so welcomed.
As always, sending tons of vines to all other kitties in need and their humans. As well as congrats to the kitties on OTJ trials, it's so good to have the positive effects of OTJ!
for the bean.