7/2 Kit AMPS 57, +1 46, +2 49, +3 45, +4 59, +5 57, +6 68, PMPS 101, +1 110, +2 79, +3 76

Hi Alicia, Wow she’s having quite a cycle already. Following a very active cycle last night. (Glad it’s today and not yesterday when you went out for a while for some fun).
Slow down there Miss Kit! Up please:eek:
Sending safe surfing vibes. You got this Alicia :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
By the way, your link takes you to 5/25 so maybe there’s a full moon or some odd thing going on :rolleyes:
That's weird. I am doing it on my phone, so I'll fix that.

Hi Alicia, Wow she’s having quite a cycle already. Following a very active cycle last night. (Glad it’s today and not yesterday when you went out for a while for some fun).
Slow down there Miss Kit! Up please:eek:
Sending safe surfing vibes. You got this Alicia :bighug::bighug::bighug:
She seems pretty determined this morning. At least she's finally willing to eat her 20% again. She went on a strike of that for a bit. :rolleyes:
 
@Wendy&Neko @Angela & Cleo Today is the 11 day on this cycle. I really like her numbers on this cycle. But 5 of those days have also had limes. And this morning is a bit of a struggle - 4 rounds of 20% and still hovering in the 40s. Is it okay to stay with all this time in the 40s? Should I reduce? Mostly I'm worried about not being safe about it. I could try for a between 2.5 and 2.25 since I'm using calipers. I just want to make sure I'm not being to stubborn/creating an unsafe situation for Kit. But I also REALLY like her numbers for the last week.
 
Good wow wow meowning
Busy bee miss KitKat is showing some strong action this am. Yowza, glad she wasn't doing this yesterday while you were gone.
Hopefully she stays stable and surfs through in the safe numbers. Good luck today!

Ps. Your title has a +9 right between +2.5 and +3.5

upload_2024-7-2_11-22-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-2_11-22-1.png
    upload_2024-7-2_11-22-1.png
    117.7 KB · Views: 114
Good wow wow meowning
Busy bee miss KitKat is showing some strong action this am. Yowza, glad she wasn't doing this yesterday while you were gone.
Hopefully she stays stable and surfs through in the safe numbers. Good luck today!

Ps. Your title has a +9 right between +2.5 and +3.5

View attachment 70450
Yeah, she's definitely struggling to stay above 50 this morning.

Whoops! +3 is 9 am for me. :facepalm:
 
Wow, she is on a mission to stay low today! What is your reduction plan? I am starting to wonder what i should do with Bella so i'm interested to know, if you don't mind sharing!
I try to just use 1 drop under 40, although I have reduced if it's been a struggle to get her to come up to better numbers (this morning feels like more of a struggle than ever before). If I reduce I'll probably take the full 0.25, and then see what she does with it. Maybe she's had enough time on the 2.5 and is ready to work her way down for awhile?
 
Hi Alicia , she sure is keeping you busy. Come on up pretty girl. I hope you will get some advice about the dose from Wendy and Angela :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane. She's up a bit now, but she came up earlier and then went back down (all still within meter variance, of course). I have a meeting at +5.5, so I'll have to test just before, and then hop out briefly at +6 to get a test. Luckily just zoom, and it's being recorded, and I'll have ear buds in, so it should be fine.
 
I count 4 times that you describe this cycle with "struggle".

In your 6/29 thread, this came up. Reductions and Why We Should Take Them - specifically:
"And while it is not addressed in the protocol, if the CG is having a cycle where they are working hard to keep numbers up, it is wise to reduce the dose regardless if numbers have not fallen below the thresholds mentioned above."

You can always go back up. :bighug:
 
I count 4 times that you describe this cycle with "struggle".

In your 6/29 thread, this came up. Reductions and Why We Should Take Them - specifically:
"And while it is not addressed in the protocol, if the CG is having a cycle where they are working hard to keep numbers up, it is wise to reduce the dose regardless if numbers have not fallen below the thresholds mentioned above."

You can always go back up. :bighug:
Thanks - it's hard to get past the part of my brain that calls it cheating (it's not, but parts of my brain are hard to convince). But also, sleep is nice.
 
We seem to have hit a good spot. 70 at +6.5, I didn't give her any food when she hit 68 @ +6. I think I'm gonna give her a break and not test until +7.5. She's ready for a nap.
 
Wow....this has been quite a cycle:eek:. I am following to see what you will do. Come on Kit, let's stay up and have too much minx going on :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
My current plan is to feed some higher LC (unless I need to intervene) since she's still basically working the 2.5 depot. I'd like to not have to take as many tests tonight, for both of our sakes, but mostly for hers. I honestly thought she would bounce from having spent so long in the 40s this morning.
 
Back
Top