7/2 Kit AMPS 171, +2 92, +4 62, +6 82, +10 138, PMPS 121, +2 76, +4 64, +6 73

She's got some higher numbers in there today - how does one know if it's a bounce following low numbers, or a failed reduction?
HI Alicia, I'm sure more experienced members will chime in soon. IMO looking at your SS, I'd say Kit is doing very well and I don't see a failed a reduction. You're on cycle 4 since you reduced which is usually the time on a dose under 2 units takes for the depot to re-stabilize. That being said, she had a 62 nadir on 1.25U today which is perfect :D and not something you would see if it were a failed reduction.
The higher numbers you're seeing don't stay high for long. I'd hold the dose a couple more cycles and reassess if the nadirs creep up or those preshots don't come down.
 
It takes 4-6 cycles for the higher depot to clear the system after a reduction. After that, if you are seeing greens, then the reduction is held. Similarly, once the bounce is over from the low event, you should also see greens.
 
Back
Top