7/2 Gracie PMPS 245 +3 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/1 Recap:
AMPS: 260
+3: 204
+6: 130
+8: 90
+9: 61
+9.5: 55
+10: 52
+11: 64
PMPS 65
+1.5: 106
+3: 163
+5: 214
+9: 288


Good afternoon!!! Congrats to Buca/Heather and Mr. Kink/Caitlin.....OTJ!!! Great job, ladies!!

Gracie is doing fine but it's time for a dose adjustment. I really feel the issue is the MJ syringes. The latest batch I got has the needle coming down a little further into the hub than the last batch. I am definitely going to switch syringes because I have to take her dose up since she's getting less insulin with the hub situation. GRRRRR!!! But she's happy and purry. She woke me up this morning headbutting me while I was lying down and she almost somersaulted on top of me because she headbutts with her head flat down :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Tobey does headbutt swipes....not baby girl...she really gets into it!!

Gus is not doing well again and so he goes to vetty tomorrow. He's having problems eating and so I think there is either a tooth or tongue issue. He seems bright eyed but throws food everywhere; I've been pureeing it to see if it will help. Any extra prayers and healing vines are appreciated.

Sorry I am so late....today has been a catch up paperwork day....cat insurance papers, DM paperwork, and my retirement stuff has some issues to be addressed. Hopefully I can catch up a little later today. Have a great one.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Hey Marje, sounds like you've had a busy, hectic, no fun kinda day. Boo! I can just picture Miss Gracie doing a summersault. She's so animated.

I'm sorry to hear about Gus. We're sending tons of well wishes & healing vines his way. We'll be thinking about him tonight and tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Hi Marje, it does sound like a busy catch-up day. What a bummer with the syringes. Was it you who ordered Tuermos, or it may be someone else that mentioned it? That is so cute with the flat headbutts from Gracie and sideswipes from Tobey. :lol: I'm so sorry to hear Gus is not eating and not feeling well. Sending many vines and prayers for him. He's such a sweetie. Hope you can mange some r&r tonight.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Sending lot's of good vetty vines to sweet Gus. :YMHUG: Gracie sounds like a little acrobat! She sure does know how to put on a good show :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Many healing vines to Gus - I hope it is easily remedied. Feel better Gus.

Are you still using the calipers to measure? Does that not copoensate for syringe issues? Just curious.

Busy day for you - sounds like what I was doing: buried in a sea of paper work.... I hope you age a great evening.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Sending loads of white light to Gus!

Antelope-Light-Dance.jpg


I hope the dose adjustment works for Gracie, but it sounds like she is feeling fine.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Hi Marje, Gracie, Tobey, Gus,

Sending vines and good thoughts for Gus' vetty visit tomorrow. Rusty is like a different kitty since his tooth extraction. I never realized he could be in pain until the pain was gone. So I hope Gus will have a similar experience and get rid of a tooth if necessary.

My problem with the Monojects that have the needle that doesn't come all the way down is that you really can't see how much insulin got into the cone (too much distortion from the planes of plastic, and the calipers don't help if you can't see the insulin). And if there is also an air bubble in the cone, you don't know how that will affect the dose (supposedly not at all, since there isn't supposed to be insulin in the cone). The envelopes and sharps containers MJ said they sent me last week still haven't arrived. When they come and I send them samples, I will send them a copy of my drawing, too. I can't believe they can't see what the problem is. If I can take the syringe apart and see that the bottom 3/4ths of the cone is hollow, why can't they? :roll:

Gracie looks like she is having a "rest" day today. (Although she sure doesn't rest much!! What an active girl she is!).

Your day sounded like some of mine. Enjoy the evening. A special hi to my "other" best boy!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Many prayers for sweet Gussie's vetty visit tomorrow, and good luck with the dose adjustment! Boy, you'd think you've got the syringes beat with those calipers, then another monkey wrench gets thrown into the picture!!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Hi again
Thanks for the link to the 1/2-unit markings Terumos. I looked all through the ADW site and didn't see that they had them!! No, I haven't had time to work with the syringes yet. Good luck with transferring Gracie's dose. Rusty's dose is not so finely tuned!!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Marje - Hope you get the syringes all straightened out. It is beyond me to why there isn't a standard they have to adhere to. I mean, dosing is pretty serious! - ugh - Glad Gracie is feeling well - we need a video of the head-butting acrobatics! :lol:

Sorry Gus isn't doing well; hope you get some answers at the appt tomorrow.

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Uh oh...flat yellow! :shock:

Sending lots of healing vines to Gus, the picture of Antelope Canyon should be full of good healing energy for Guster Buster.

We look forward to your verdict on the Teurmo syringes, we are still using the MJs but tossing about 3 out of 4.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 226 +3 257 +6 250

Sorry to hear Gus isn't feeling well, I hope its something small and can be resolved quickly like a tooth. Good luck at the vet tomorrow, let us know how you do.

Also, good luck with the dose adjustment for Gracie. I'm just so fed up with these syringe problems, I think we all are. We should all start our own company.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie PMPS 245

Thank you all very much for you support with the syringe issues and for your thoughts and prayers for Gussie.

First...blech on today...flat yellow so we'll see. I did increase her dose to account for the difference in the syringes.

Second...I am still using the calipers religiously but, as Ella eluded to, the problem is the hub. The needles used to come down into where the insulin is on the plunger side of the zero line. The last couple boxes I got, the needles ended way up in the hub. I did some experimenting and lo and behold, there was extra insulin going into Gracie from that hub. So.....I pulled out all the ones that looked alike and got rid of the others and we were doing fine. But now with the latest box, they are different, yet again....lower this time so there is now less insulin going into her from the hub. Ella did a great drawing of it. I just have to figure out a way to transfer the MJ dose to the Terumos....no hub, they don't get bubbles, and they slide easy.

Third....aawwww.....our Gussie. He had a chiro treatment today and seemed to enjoy it. He is eating but not like normal. The chiro is also an A.C. and she said he said his tongue is bothering him but we looked and didn't see anything. I wonder if he bit it? He acts hungry and he will eat off my fingers. But he's moving really slow and he just seems off. Drinking/peeing more. I did check his BG and it was 56 :-D At least that's one less thing for me to worry about.

Appt is tomorrow at 11. Thank you all for keeping him in your thoughts.

I am absolutely gonna take a dip in the pool tonight under the stars. It is so hot here!!!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie PMPS 245

Paws crossed for Gus. Sending healing energy to your sweet boy. And sending green energy to the Princess. Use the juice, Gracie.
Liz
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie PMPS 245

We'll keep all our paws crossed here for a good vetty appointment for sweet Gus.

And Grace, come on down little girl - those aren't your numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top