7/2 Esca PMPS 138, +2 64, +3 50/64, +4 56, +5 59

Here's a few of med and high carb foods
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Beef Feast in Gravy 20% High Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Good idea to mark the cans with magic marker how many carbs
Or any ones on this food chart
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dr-pierson-new-food-chart.174147/
 
Thank you both! I found a carb calculator while I was waiting that I was plugging numbers into and it gave wildly different numbers, lol. So thankful for premade lists! I've copied the list to my notes and bookmarked the other so I always have it handy!

I will be staying up to test again in 30 mins.
 
That one tells me that the Gravy lovers is 14%! (List has it at 20)
The values on the food label are only approximations. Min and maximum ranges. Not exact values. The food list has been created by getting the actual values from the cat food companies.

The food list is also 5 years old, so there may have been some changes to the ingredients as well.


PJ party! Test at +5? Stay with LC.
 
+5 - 59

What's protocol for hitting exactly 50 tonight? I am seeing "below 50" for a .25 reduction, since he was right on the nose, do we stay at 1u? :confused:
 
Thanks for the confirmation! Putting some more food down for him and I am off to bed.
As always, I am so very appreciative of your help!
I am sure I will be back with another panicky post soon LOL
 
Back
Top