7/2 China AMPS 131,+5 58,+8 151,+11 289,PMPS 311,+2 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Good morning Lantus Land!! Hope everyone is having a great day!

China's doing great this morning, I even got blessed by a purr! (She''s never been a big purrer...she's more the chatter type)

I like the numbers we're starting to see too. Hopefully they'll continue :-D

Everybody have a wonderful Tuesday!


Yesterday's condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98937&p=1057584#p1057584
 
Re: 7/2 China AMPS 131,+2 141,+5 58,+5.5 72

For the first time since we started this dance, I'm feeling like I'm starting to get some numbers I understand!! party_cat


Of course China has fooled me before, but at least her tests are looking good since yesterday morning. She started pretty high (421) but gradually came down all day and even through PMPS continued a slow drop. I sure appreciate that there aren't any wild and crazy results thrown in to confuse me!

The +5 of 58 today got my attention, but I wasn't worried. I just gave her a couple teaspoons of her LC food and retested 30 minutes later and she's back up to 72...so China, if you're listening, your mom would sure appreciate it if you'd continue doing things slowly and safely...and stay in those pretty greens and blues!!
 
Re: 7/2 China AMPS 131,+2 141,+5 58,+5.5 72,+8 151,+11 289

I guess China wasn't listening earlier to Mom asking her to continue in the greens/blues :(

Have a question before next shot in 45 minutes....would you consider this a "failed reduction" or "bouncing off the +5 of 58"? IF you'd consider it a failed reduction, would you want to go back to 1u tonight? or wait to see where she's at for the AMPS and go from there?

Thanks again for your advice

Recap for today

AMPS 131
+2 141
+5 58
+5.5 72
+8 151
+11 289
 
Re: 7/2 China AMPS 131,+2 141,+5 58,+5.5 72,+8 151,+11 289

You look at the nadirs when you are making a decision about a dose, not the bounces. A dose that's getting you in the 50's is doing a great job. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And yes, she's bouncing. :lol: :lol: Otherwise a great cycle today.

My Neko loves to bounce. I have to ignore it and see where the dose can get her when she finally breaks her bounces. That's where those patience pants come in handy.
 
Re: 7/2 China AMPS 131,+2 141,+5 58,+5.5 72,+8 151,+11 289

Well I hope before I get those patient pants, the last wearer washes them :lol: :lol:

Thanks Wendy...My first thought was that tonight's +11 was most likely a bounce, but it's wonderful to have more experienced eyes take a look
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top